We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth finding”
Review of Piccolo - CLOSED

Piccolo
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Wolfville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
750 reviews
366 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Worth finding”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We went looking for Piccolo as it was written up in one of our guide books, and it did not disappoint. I had a cafe latte and my husband a mythos beer, and we shared a delicious chocolate pistachio cake. We sat at a table, set outside the cafe, and enjoyed watching the very few people who went by. This really is getting away from it all in Mykonos Town!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ToTravelIsBrilliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    13
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Verne, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great little sandwich shop”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Great sandwiches and service. Also it is positioned just outside the madness of the harbor. The crazy streets add to the charm of this little shop.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank destro21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
1,537 reviews
390 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 793 helpful votes
“Delicious baguettes”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Good quality baguetts with interesting combination of ingredients, freshly made in front of you. Mouth watering pastries and healthy soft drinks. Prices moderate, not the cheapest even for a baguette fast fix. However I would recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tinde_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious sandwiches made with love”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is a gem of a place hidden away in a quiet alley of Mykonos town away from the main strip. The staff here are brilliant - watch the guy make the sandwiches, he makes them with such love! Great atmosphere and terrific food, we visited on numerous occasions as there is a huge variety of high quality sandwich fillings.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Surbalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great alternative to Greek Salad and Mezes!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I love love love Greek salad, but by last day at the Islands, I needed something different. This is the perfect place to mix all European delicacies inside a bread. Staff is super friendly and they are willing to accomodate your dietary needs. Ingredients are prime quality, which results in delicious food. Totally recommended!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NatisSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccolo also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing