We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some small quirks but worth a try !”
Review of K for Kiku

K for Kiku
Ranked #67 of 216 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: also found under a mykonos forum. had a lovely meal here tonight
Bolton , England
Level Contributor
253 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Some small quirks but worth a try !”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Picked up from my pre-holiday Trip Advisor research we decided to give this small restaurant a try as we had passed a few times and was always busy.
The restaurant is small and seemingly in a gap between the shops but has a cosy, homely atmosphere. The Dutch born owner seemed to be the only visible person working there but service was prompt and friendly.

For starters we shared hummus and pitta bread which was very good. I went for the home made beef stew assuming this would be stifado, it wasn’t but it was very tasty and melt in the mouth. It came with carrots and courgettes – a strange mix but ok. My partner chose the king prawns with rice which she enjoyed but strangely was also served with cold cabbage. For dessert we had a dame blanche (actually a French dish – ice cream, cream & nuts etc.) and a toffee pecan type pudding.

This was all washed down with two half carafes of house rose which was very good. At 60 Euros in total this was pretty good value and if you get past the few small quirks it’s worth a visit with it’s relaxed atmosphere and friendly service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigSamsWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    63
    25
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Secret find!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

You'll walk past this restaurant in the giant maze that is Mykonos town - DON'T!

What you have here is food so good, you'll feel a million miles away from the normal Tourist restaurants. Small and intimate - you'll feel part of the secret world others rarely find.

I love this place - fantastic food, every welcoming staff - great prices

Go - you will not be disappointed

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cliff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Lotus experience.”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My wife and i had Lotus recomended to us last year by a friend who visits the island on a regular basis. We ate ther twice and it was by far the best food we ate in the two weeks we were on Mykonos,
We have just returned and again the two evenings we dined there were by far the best .
The lamb is to die for.
Thank you Elsa.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Parrothead-A1A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykonos, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing food and atmosphere”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

it is just a tiny paradise in the center of Mykonos..try mouzakas, chicken cury, chicken lotus, or tagliatelle carbonara...adsoloutly delicious...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisnarkissos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
316 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,075 helpful votes
“an old mainstay on Matoyanni”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Lotus had been around since I first began visiting Mykonos in the 1990s. It is a pleasant little garden on the main drag of Chora (Mykonos Town). It serves very correct food, with a nod to vegetarian dishes and elegant salads.

It is a restaurant that tends to be always full - prices are reasonable; staff is super-friendly; food is genuine and healthy.
Do not miss it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank EANYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K for Kiku also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Elia, Mykonos
 

Been to K for Kiku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing