We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is only one Lotus”
Review of K for Kiku

K for Kiku
Ranked #66 of 217 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Cuisines: Greek, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: also found under a mykonos forum. had a lovely meal here tonight
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“There is only one Lotus”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

After 32 years visiting Lotus Bar in Mykonos, we must say things only get better, undoubtedly the prettiest bar/ restaurant on the main street in town Matogianni street.

Great food and drinks at reasonable prices serving till very late , wonderful atmosphere, and the wonderful Elsa one of the nicest people we ever got to know in Mykonsos and such a wonderful host , runs the restaurant with her family.
Enjoy.

Kalo Himona dear Elsa xx

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank juliejeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    63
    25
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful atmosphere and very good food one of the best!!!!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The Lotus Restaurant Elsa is always one of the highlights of the evening. Very good food, very friendly, very nice atmosphere .... Perfect everything. That should not be missed ...... Thank you Elsa!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Omiros1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
95 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Not the Best”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This restaurant is one of the most popular in Mykonos and it is considered one of the best in Mykonos but in my opinion you can find much better place.
Location is nice and the Holland Lady who owns it is also very friendly but when it comes to food the prices are too expensive and the portion are too small.
I'd go back just if some friends would take me there because they are dying to go but it won't be my first choice.
I have to admit though that it is in a romantic setting.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AZjetboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and atmosphere”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is like being at home. Everyone from the owner to the staff are just absolutely pleasant. The atmosphere is relaxed with a mixture of locals and tourist always buzzing around for the few tables available---still worth the wait. Food is right size portion and tasty. Matter of fact went back several times during my most recent visit to the island. Elsa (owner) is just a wonderful person!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLPajot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“So good we went back again, and again!!!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We came across this small charming and atmospheric restaurant on our first night in Mykons Town and it was full to the brim...and not surprising! We waited a short time for a table as we thought the menu was amazing! We were not disappointed and had a wonderful evening served by the charming Elsa and her wonderful staff! They were all so attentive and kind and we knew we had to return and so booked a table for a couple of nights later. When we returned Elsa greeted us like long lost friends and we had another exceptional evening! We went back again before the end of our stay and again, sheer excellence!! Take no notice of the negative people, they havent a clue! Thank you Elsa and boys, we will return to see you on our next trip to Mykonos!!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda190778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K for Kiku also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to K for Kiku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing