We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be careful there is Caprice Restaurant and Caprice Bar, 2 very different places” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caprice

Caprice
Ranked #73 of 215 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Be careful there is Caprice Restaurant and Caprice Bar, 2 very different places”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I am reviewing the bar which is a narrow strip in Little Venice, inside is buzzy, great music and has a good vibe. The drinks are average 10Euro for fizz and 8E for a beer but the view is stunning. We sat here most nights to watch sunset.

Caprice the restaurant, however is very different. There is a bar and restaurant in the Sea Satin Market/Caprice but it is very, very expensive and judging by previous reviews food is not good. We booked and cancelled when we realised that it was going to be 100E for two for steak and wine. Steaks are around 38E without trimmings but the views and atmosphere does look good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsClark57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    75
    27
    25
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Classic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

First, I did not eat there and didn't see anyone eating. This is a classic bar-club, and very good at it. It's right on the breaking waves, so go only when then wind is down. You sit among the passing crowd and this is good if you like to look at people. The music is good and up-lifting, a mix of old and contemporary hits. The crowd is interesting and the mood is sky-high. Not as expensive as you'd think. I didn't want to go and then I didn't want to leave, and that says it all.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diamantis_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
318 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Nice view bad food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant has a nice view to the bay. The service is not bad if you consider the overall bad service in Greece. However the food has nothing to do with the good Greece food. The steak was terrible, the pumpkins also. The prices are too high.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivanmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The only place in town to have fun at night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We spent almost all our nights out there as they have the best crowd, always full, a lot of fun, great coctails and dance dance)))))

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank My_Baby_Lelechka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
146 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Caprice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Caprice is a long standing( must go) in Mykonos, cocktails are great and the people watching is even better.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank patricia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caprice also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Caprice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing