We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great greek-ish atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kostas

Kostas
Ranked #110 of 215 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Athens
1 review
“Great greek-ish atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

I went with my friends over at this restaurant once and we loved it! Kostas restaurant have nice greek food at a decent price for Mykonos, with a nice atmosphere! There is a 3-piece band there playing some nice greek music (it was there 2 out of 3 times we went there) It was crowded all the times and i think i can tell why after trying it! I totally recomend going to this restaurant!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasper320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    103
    91
    54
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolutely awful, don't waste your money!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We went to this restaurant on the last day of a fantastic holiday in Mykonos Town and were really disappointed. The majority of the food was dreadful, which included the stale bread to the cold lamb in lemon sauce which was a strange grey colour. Be warned about the house wine, even our three student daughters would not go anywhere near it, it's the worse wine we've tasted, goodness knows what they put in it but it wasn't red wine!! We left leaving the majority of the food uneaten.

There are many other good reasonably priced restaurants to choose from so we would recommend you avoid this one.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlanB186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Popular, Cheap and lively”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Always full, this restaurant is on one of the main paths through the Old Town. Its great for sitting and people watching. Not an extensive menu and this is mainly traditional Greek fare. Standard of the meals we ate was good and overall it was value for money. However be warned against the house wine - its probably the worst I have ever tasted in Greece ! Good for a quick dinner before going oput but not somewhere you would take time over a meal due to its very busy location and the proximity of all the tables to each other.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonboy0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice location food ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

The best thing about Kostas is the location. You can watch people go by while sitting in a little square covered by a tent. The food is ok, the atmosphere lively. Average prices

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PincopalloRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Could do Better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

There are lots of lovely restaurants in Mykonos Town and this isn't one of them.
If a Greek restaurant can't cook moussaka then give it a miss.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annie186346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kostas also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Kostas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing