We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”
Review of Kalita

Kalita
Reserve a table
Ranked #48 of 233 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $65
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Open early April to middle October. Impressive environment, elegant decor, trendy mood, beautiful music and friendly service is the makeup of Kalita. Homemade Greek dishes flavored with Cycladic aromas, will take you back to old and favorite times.
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

This is a small restaurant inside a courtyard near the centre of Mykonos town.
It is upscale yet relaxed.
The food is creative, and very good.
At €50/ person we felt it also offered relatively good value versus several other recent experiences. Only 3 glasses of vino probably helped keep this down!
The suckling pig is certainly worth ordering, tender meat and perfectly crispy skin.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank AirplaneLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,009)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 344 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Delicious dishes, some of which we tried revolutionary unique and tasty but still kept their continental orientation!
Nice environment, well trained and polite staff! Though tables could be more spacious.
By far the best "value for money" choice in Mykonos... Since we paid 120€ (including a bottle of good Greek wine) for 1 salat, one 1 entry and two main courses.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Rittones
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

This is one of the best restaurants I've been to in Mykonos. The place is very elegant the food is amazing the staff is extremely friendly everything we tasted was actually very good. It's in the middle of the town.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Rayraysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

A wonderful meal. Every element was delicious, wonderful combinations and superb quality of all the ingredients. Great wine suggestions. The staff were attentive and helpful. Our best meal in mykonos by a league and a half.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Vanessa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Favorite restaurant in Mykonos, great service and even better food. Went three times in a week. Everything is great, nothing disappointed with meals was all perfect!!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank robsQ6231WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Kalita also viewed

 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Kalita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.