We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish, great setting”
Review of Koursaros

Koursaros
Ranked #65 of 222 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Price range: $6 - $149
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great fish, great setting”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

very beautiful place for dinner - love the atmosphere and the setting. fish was fantastic and the food overall was great!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Camille J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    140
    69
    36
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mykonos, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fish & Fish”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Probably the best fish restaurant in town. And i like the catering they do to your place.Style and Taste in your plate . best for dinner

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unexpected experience”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

A friend recommended us to try Koursaros. We walked all over Mykonos old town to find it and we finally did- in a hidden and relatively calm street. As we entered the restaurant, we were expecting to dine in a typical greek taverna but to our surprise, we discovered a chic and beautifully decorated place. The mood is very chilled and the food is good- I recommend the grilled fish (red snapper) and their deserts are excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mgeh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BEST LOKOMADI!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Not a lot of people know about this restaurant, I found it by luck – I like the décor in it and they have the BEST desert ever – LOKOMADI – make sure to try it even if you end up just going for this desert without having dinner, do it! Not an amazing place for the bar scene, it's pretty quiet but worth going for the desert and even their sea food pasta is good :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SaraK_961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fish at a premium”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Not the place to go if you are on a budget or if it is cold. It is beautiful but is essentially a terrace with a canvas roof. We went on an evening with a cold wind making the restaurant a wind tunnel. They had heaters but they kept malfunctioning (the staff kept trying to fix them but were struggling). The fish was fresh but at 150 Euros it is expensive. Not my best dining experience in Mykonos.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wonderinggourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koursaros also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Koursaros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing