We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best”
Review of Koursaros

Koursaros
Ranked #63 of 222 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Price range: $6 - $148
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Valletta, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Situated in the centre of town this was one of the best restaurants we visited.
The food was great, the service outstanding and the location inside the courtyard super!!!

Well done and keep it up.

Best wishes from Malta.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malta084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    140
    69
    36
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Recommended by a local and he was spot on”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

There are many restaurants that appeal to tourists in Mykonos. Some have a great atmosphere, some have great food and some have great service. The restaurant has all three and is one of the more enjoyable dinners I've had anywhere.

Atmosphere. Located in the heart of the Chora, the internal courtyard is elegant and yet not fussy. Lighting and ambiance are stunning.

Food. Try the salmon tartare and the sea bass carpaccio - you will be very pleased. The orzo is sublime and the lobster pasta is filling but excellent as well.

service. Attentive and polite but not intrusive or difficult (as many of the waiters tend to be in Mykono s- I guess the tourists are not an easy lot to service).

Expensive? Yes. But not the most expensive by far.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D_in_DC20005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“At least it looks good...”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I wanted to like it more but I did not, unfortunately. The decor was nice, ambience was working, but the food was subpar. My bf enjoyed his dish but I got the lobster with fettucini. The lobster was overcooked and the dish was expensive. It left much to be desired, honestly. I think they just wanted to get out of there since it was a late dinner. I'd probably give it another go but I'd never recommend the lobster. I think they are suppose to be known for their seafood preparations too. Go figure!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frankies382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Elegant surroundings”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Best fish restaurant in Mykonos. Very pleasant atmosphere, good music occasionally with live saxophone. Excellent fish and very good spagetti with lobster. Quick service with smile.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theodore L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Went there in four persons, great atmosphere, music and most of all great fish. The people are very kind and professional. If you want to go to a chick place for fish in Mykonos, thats the place to be.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ioannis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koursaros also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Koursaros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing