We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant surroundings” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koursaros

Koursaros
Ranked #58 of 215 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Price range: $5 - $137
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
99 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Elegant surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Best fish restaurant in Mykonos. Very pleasant atmosphere, good music occasionally with live saxophone. Excellent fish and very good spagetti with lobster. Quick service with smile.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Theodore L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    130
    60
    30
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Went there in four persons, great atmosphere, music and most of all great fish. The people are very kind and professional. If you want to go to a chick place for fish in Mykonos, thats the place to be.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ioannis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not as good as the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Koursaros was recommended to us by a friend of a friend, so we were pretty excited to check it out (especially considering we stumbled upon it on the crazy winding streets of Mykonos town!). When we first showed up around 8pm with no reservation, they sat us right away but made sure to inform us we HAD to be out by 11pm for another reservation. This was of course completely fine with us - but I felt a little rushed right off the bat with the comment. Right when we sat down, they rushed us to the kitchen to show us a bunch of extremely expensive fish and try to get us to buy them (though you don't see the prices when they show them to you, check out DS_NYC_LES's review below for more info here, he/she is exactly right). There were many servers there -- one to fill your water, another to fill your wine, another to take your order. Yet somehow the service still wasn't very helpful or friendly ... almost hard to understand the juxtaposition there. The place is VERY fancy and feels more like a flashy Miami / South Beach joint than a local fish restaurant in Mykonos. All of this said, I enjoyed my food. I got the Dorado fish which was delicious, and we got shrimp saganaki as an appetizer which was delicious (albeit overpriced at 25euro for a shrimp appetizer). However, my wife got a seafood risotto and was unimpressed. Overall, I would not recommend or go back ... but if you have a lot of money to spend (and don't mind overspending for some super fresh fish) and you make a reservation ahead of time, you will probably have a good time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very nice restaurant for fish . Good service and atmosphere. This restaurant was recommanded by our hotel and we were very satisfied of the quality and the quality of the dishes.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruno D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beware of the $150 Fish!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We went to this restaurant the other night attracted to its sophisticated decor and elegant surroundings. After being seated, the waiter greeted us with menus. Before we could even open them, he asked us to follow him into the kitchen where he cajoled us into selecting a large sea bass for dinner. When we returned to our table, we read the menu and saw that they charge 69 Euros per kilogram and his selection was 112 Euros (about $150 USD)! We immediately asked to change our order, and he proclaimed, "It is too late because they already fileted the fish." We found this trickery beyond sleazy and warn you to proceed with caution here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DS_NYC_LES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koursaros also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Koursaros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing