We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting - a hidden gem”
Review of Koursaros

Koursaros
Ranked #65 of 222 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Price range: $6 - $148
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting - a hidden gem”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We almost walked straight past as the front looks just like any other restaurant, we were so glad we didn't... it opens up into a canopied and wonderfully laid out dining area. The food was fantastic and ended up dining here twice during out weeks stay. pricey but definitely worth it for a special occasion

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    141
    69
    36
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mykonos, Greece
2 reviews
“Excellent fish restaurant”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The best fish in Mykonos town. Special plate was crayfish fried and fish on the BBQ.
Great atmosphere, the service was the best in the island.
Owner Katerina was really friendly and social.
Thank you very much for the nice experience!
recommend to everybody!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank dimitrisdak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Tabor, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Mykonos”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We went the first week of October 2012, after the rush of tourists and right before the end of the season. The waiter was very pleasant and recommended the best dishes. We asked for the freshest fish and we got it. It was by far the freshest fish we had during our entire 10 day trip in Greece. The waiter deftly poured an oil/butter sauce over the fish which gave it such a clean taste. Our appetizers were also perfect! At the end, we were so full that we decided to pass on dessert. Our waiter seeing this, brought out the loukomades that we had been thinking about free of charge. To end the night, they brought over 2 shots of ouzo on the house. Since my husband doesn't drink, I had both and was surprised by the lack of after taste.

This restaurant was recommended by our local guide and we couldn't agree more!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mnlduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fish restaurant - away from the main street”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Tucked away - we were directed here by a Greek shop owner. You choose your fish in the kitchen and pay by weight - not a cheap option! Fish was lovely and fresh though. Not a fussy restaurant, service efficient.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mendes36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great service”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

well i gotta tell you the service was excellent. we left there with full bellies and a ear to ear grin!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank stevemarine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koursaros also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Koursaros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing