We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!!”
Review of Milena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Milena Hotel
Ranked #23 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best!!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I llllloooooooovvvveeeee this boutique hotel. Small but everything you need. It's about a 25-30 minute walk to Mykonos town but its not bad. We didn't really enjoy Mykonos town so we didn't walk there often. Great for shopping though. Back to the hotel, John is amazing!!!! Dropped us off in town to catch the bus etc. Extremely helpful and nice. There is a bus stop right outside of the hotel that takes you to paradise beach. Very clean rooms and decorated nicely. I love this hotel, especially because of how helpful the family is! Thank you hotel milena

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    78
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
159
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I think this has been my favourite place to stay in Greece so far. We had a lovely welcome from John and his Mum. We were given a lift where as mentioned by other travellers, including to catch our next ferry. Room was really lovely with a small terrace. Very clean, light and airy. Best shower room in Greece for definite! Breakfast was in simple continental style and perfectly adequate 6 Euros each. Do venture in to the bakery across the street!

Room Tip: Room 13 has a small balcony with sea views. Apart from the family room next door I think the rest ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OkeyDoke2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad
2 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were just passing by, but stopped to have a lunch there. It is a nice place with friendly people that served us. The food was wonderful, and we guess that other people, who stayed in this hotel were satisfied with everything. Next time, we will stay there for sure! The owner came to greet us and to ask if we enjoyed our lunch, so we realized that Yanis is a kind person who takes care about everything.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiljanaNoviSad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ferriby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We've just returned after having two separate nights at this lovely place, the family are very friendly and helpful. We emailed before we left home and asked that they pick us up from the airport, which Yiannis happily did, he also gave us several lifts down into Mykonos Town. He took us to the ferry port when we left to visit another island and was waiting at the port to pick us up 2 weeks later, as arranged, and the next day took us to the airport for our return flight. The reason we stayed here was because we weren't able to get ferries on the same day as our flights in and out of Mykonos, it's not a place we normally stay, but will definitely stay again, it is an oasis of calm, the rooms are typically 'Greek' quite small but very clean and although it is close to the airport we didn't hear or see a plane at all. If like us you are looking for a clean, friendly, quiet, reasonably priced place to stay away from the bustle of Mykonos Town but close enough to visit easily (the bus stops outside if needed), then don't hesitate to stay here, I'm sure we will be back :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FirstLadyNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We are currently staying here and we are so pleased with our choice. This place is such a sweet, tranquil place. Surprisingly it is very close to the airport - I say surprising because I have not heard an airplane once, and we have stayed here 3 days now.

Provided that you email or ring the owners before you come (I would give more than the 2 days we did for peace of mind), they will come and meet you at the airport and whisk you back to the hotel, where they sit you down, give you a lovely glass of ice cold orange juice (you have no idea how refreshing after your flight this can be) and a map, and proceed to tell you how to get to different places.

After we had settled in (we were given a choice of rooms - we chose number 6 which was a double situated in a cul-de-sac - an excellent choice if you want more privacy), Giannis (pronounced yannis), drove us down to Mykonos town (it's a very doable 15 min walk there, being downhill, but bear in mind that pavements in Greece are optional, so you need to hug the sides a bit and just be aware of the traffic, we did the walk up the hill back to the hotel twice, which was fine - with a little sitdown at the roundabout - and had the additional benefit of excercising off most of our lunch). In fact, Giannis drove us down another time (without being asked) until we got ourselves an ATV (20 euros per day from his friend in town and heaps of fun - petrol lasts and lasts so don't go silly on the top-ups).

Breakfast (6 euros each) is nice - there is a selection of ham, cheese, bread, a couple of cereals, plain yoghurt, tinned fruit salad, apples and oranges, honey, jam and marmalade. A couple of slices of cake were brought out with glasses of orange juice and there was also a choice of tea and various coffees. I had yoghurt with honey and fruit salad, which was so lovely that I had seconds and then was so full that I couldn't manage much more :(

The hotel is spotless and there are cute little tabled areas to sit outside and enjoy the sunset or the evening breeze. There is no pool, but in all honesty, the beach is a short bus ride away (the buses stop outside the hotel and run every hour) and I don't think it detracts from the hotel's charms.

Pricewise, this is such good value and beats the spots off other higher star places we have stayed in.

We would highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Do ask if you want double or single beds and number 6 is at the end of a cul-de-sac for more privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank primocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Absolutely amazing! The service was incredible- we were greeted at our port, driven to the hotel, given fresh fruit juice, and sat down with a detailed map of Mykonos. The walk to town is a bit winding and sketchy because of some bold drivers/lack of sidewalk, but we only had to walk twice our entire trip. Giannis saw us walking when he was driving in the opposite direction (twice!) and turned around to give us a ride. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and the bakery less than a minute's walk away is cheap and tasty as well (go there for breakfast and try the feta pastries). We were even given parting gifts when we checked out. Amazing customer service. Definitely stay here when you visit Mykonos.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel is very good value for money. Quite close to the city, (at least, i liked walking the distance), excellent service, tradinional, simple and clean rooms, satisfying breakfast. The people there are really nice and helpfull, providing us all the information we needed. They offer transportation from and to the port, wich was very convinient. I stayed there last september with a friend and I am also going to stay there this summer that i am going back to mykonos

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyceMta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
2.3 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#3 of 6 in Tourlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vienoula's Garden
Vienoula's Garden
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jason
Hotel Jason
#37 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Charissi Hotel
Charissi Hotel
#34 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sourmeli Garden
Hotel Sourmeli Garden
#53 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Gorgona
Hotel Gorgona
#38 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milena Hotel

Property: Milena Hotel
Address: Drafaki | Mykonos Town, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#14 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Milena Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-run Hotel Milena is situated in Drafaki, only 1 km from Mykonos town and 400 metres from the airport. The famous beaches Paraga and Paradise are 2 km away.Milena offers whitewashed rooms with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi access. The private bathrooms include a hairdryer.Guests can relax at the café - bar while enjoying the beautiful view of the surrounding garden. A mini market, a bakery and a restaurant are located within walking distance.The bus stop is situated only a few metres from the hotel. It allows easy access to Mykonos town, as well as the beaches of Paradise and Paraga. Guests enjoy free transfer to and from the port/airport upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Milena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milena Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing