We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy atmosphere and very good but overpriced food.”

Eva's Garden Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 215 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $76
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Cosy atmosphere and very good but overpriced food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

The food was really good but expensive. Maybe people who don't come from Greece cannot realize it but good food in Greece is not supposed to be expensive! Eggplant salad, tzatziki and "Eva's salad" with avocado were all very tasteful. The same applies with "kolokythokeftedes" (zucchini meatballs, a very traditional greek food which is amazing!). The atmosphere was very nice and relaxing, away from the panic that takes place in the little streets of Mykono's Chora. It is actually located in a cosy and airy roof garden. However, we found it overpriced. 10 euros for a small bottle of "Tsipouro" which costs like 7-8€ elsewhere in Greece, 11€ for a salad (are you insane?) Salads cost like 5-8 euros in Greece, maybe even less in some places. 9€ for a variety of appetizers which was a very small quantity of 3 different appetizers. The quality of the food is very good and we really liked the kind, smiling girl that welcomed us but the prices should be lower! We paid 38€ for the above which, I know that it is not a lot for Switzerland or the USA, but for Greece, trust me, that is a lot! Still, it is one of the best choices in the overrated island of Mykonos.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sotiris_Pap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    628
    364
    96
    20
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Great food, very reasonably priced. Staff weren't quite as friendly as some restaurants we visited but would go back again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank markmedown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

The setting is lovely, grapevine covered courtyard, pretty tables etc., we were looking forward to a nice evening. However, the service was terrible. The waiter was rude to my elderly father when he asked for a wine they did not have, although it was on the list, then we were kept waiting for an hour for our first course,which when it came was undercooked and vast. My father, who did not have a first course as he is unwell, had to wait almost two hours to be served his main course, and when we asked when we might see our food, we were told he should have had a first course if he did not want to wait. A couple sat down next to our table, and on hearing the way the waiter spoke to us, got up and left. They were very busy and understaffed, but the rudeness was unacceptable and the food nothing special. A shame.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kb1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton UK
Level Contributor
148 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Reasonable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Difficult to find a true classic taverna in mykonos, and was expecting this to be one. Food not bad but have had much better elsewhere in Greece and in UK. Moussaka not the best and the Greek salad is mainly lettuce.

Helpful?
Thank MorfeasBrightonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Level Contributor
106 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Enchanting senses”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

I must say that the position of this restaurant is the right place to be out of crowds and to relax, it's on 2 floors, the open space of the patio (on second floor) is silent and cozy. The view overlooks a backstreet that is beautiful, has typical colours of greece. The main entrance is on a central little square. Let's pass to food and drinks, I had a sea bream (orata) that was super, tasty and huge, the white fresh wine was excellent too.
I recommend this restaurant for familiies and for business, but the patio at second floor can be of the most romantic if you go in couple. I ate here alone 'cus I like to be in calm and silent places when I dine. The staff speaks at least 5 o 6 languages. Will return there for sure.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lill_rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eva's Garden Restaurant also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Eva's Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing