We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite restaurants in Greece”

Eva's Garden Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 217 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $78
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
238 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“One of my favorite restaurants in Greece”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is the type of restaurant that makes great food without trying. They don't try to go over the top and make it an experience like some other places, because they don't have to. They are naturally good at what they do and they don't have to try to invent so-called gourmet things to wow people (e.g., no fancy gourmet presentation to hide no-so-good food).

The ambiance at this place is very good and very romantic.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tacostuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    663
    383
    104
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly service, lovely food”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Eva's Garden is a lovely location for dinner either in the garden or on the terrace. The food is traditional Greek and very tasty. Service is friendly and they really care that you enjoy your meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JHL9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Greek food at good price”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Try the Greek warm dolmas, yam yam.
Supernice personal service. Corner location so you are out on the street quickly to browse party and shoppers in town.
Try the roof top tables.
We will eat there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelenaAasberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cosy family ambiance and excellent food”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very good service and nice typical greek food with good quality products on this small and lively secluded terrace. Almost feels at home in a family ambiance

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“4 out of 5 for food, and extra point for outstanding service”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We found this hidden gem literally seconds from a buzzing square of restaurants of which 'Familia' is at the hub. A quick look on our Trip Advisor App indicated that this was one of the better eating establishments and the reviews were very pleasing. On the back of that we went in to see if we could find a table and we were immediately welcomed by Panos who gave us the option of the roof top terrace or the main restaurant, we elected for the former.

I can only presume WesA picked a bad night as we were thrilled with everything about the place. Indeed my wife went for the Meatballs and they were flavoursome and of a good standard. I went for the Seafood Risotto and it was without doubt the best seafood dish I have had all holiday. We both had the starter of Mushrooms which were of a decent standard.

I found Panos to be very knowledgeable and keen to please us and on that basis I have upgraded the score based on this outstanding service. Is it a world beater? No, but it's a romantic spot serving good, honest food at a fair price. If you want truly outstanding food M-Eating is the place to go but I will definitely visit this restaurant again should I visit Mykonos again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mattnchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eva's Garden Restaurant also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Eva's Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing