We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food, nice staff and excellent service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fato a Mano

Fato a Mano
Ranked #7 of 215 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice food, nice staff and excellent service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

it's lucky we have found Fato a mano restaurant. It's the best place, best restaurant, best food and best service we experienced in Mykonos.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank anitachan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    829
    363
    115
    48
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in Mykonos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was lucky enough to find Fato a Mano by chance in all the crooked alleyways in Mykonos town. I had dinner there and enjoyed the whole experience. The food was very good and the service was excellent. I had a pasta dish that I really enjoyed and before leaving they gave me a plate with lovely fruit. I enjoyed the place so much that I managed to find it again a day later and had again a very good experience. The seafood pasta dish was even better than the dish I had before. The waiter was very helpful and the place itself is very charming, even though it does not have a sea view.
If I ever come back to Mykonos, I will definitely visit this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Likes their lunch menu and got to try some things unique to Greece. We also got a free little dessert and everything was fair priced. Enjoyed our lunch there with a nice little table.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laurelpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely food in Mykonos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

A very nice and quiet restaurant hidden in the town of Mykonos. The staff are very friendly and they always try to make the customers feel comfortable by chatting with them. The food is great as well, just that they are a bit on the salty side. Nevertheless, we still enjoyed our food very much. The restaurant has a nice ambiance as well, with beautiful outdoor seating.

One of the downside is we are being charged for the bread and water which we did not request for them. However, it is being compensated with the free fruit platter and white wine at the end of our meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StephanieShee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
112 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is my favorite restaurant in Mykonos. Try pasta Fato a Mano - it's fantastic. Staff is very friendly. I want to say thank you to all and I hope to come back next summer. Great place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fato a Mano also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Fato a Mano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing