We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fato a Mano

Fato a Mano
Ranked #6 of 215 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bermuda
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Great location, service, wine and food. I had the chicken a la creme which was delicious, my friend had the mussels and they looked amazing. I would recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieBDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    829
    363
    115
    48
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arona, Italy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere, waitress very gentle and they speak lots of language. The owner will pass through the table just for a quick speech. The meal is very excellent typical Greek but also international if you like.
I suggest to reserve the table otherwise you will wait a lot of time or just go early at the evening. The price/quality is standard but the size of the dishes is big so you eat a lot.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Adolphflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Ordered avocado salad and the avocado was hard as rock. When i complained the manager said that the reason is that there are no avocados in Greece and they import them and they can't control the quality (instead of simply apologizing) - I said we'll simply take it off the menu then or inform pple that u don't have fresh avocado - she said that sometimes they add sugar and vinegar to make the avocado softer (wish made me question the freshness of the rest of the food).
Lamb shops were very cooked from outside and still somewhat saw from inside (probably frozen?)
Pork fillet was not well cooked.
Overpriced for sure. I had way better meals in Mykonos in restaurants as well reviewed on this website for 70% the price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, atmosphere, and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We came here on the recommendation of fellow hotel guests. They were right - the food and service were both excellent! The friendly and attentive staff had our table ready when we arrived (we made a reservation, which we would recommend, as this spot is very popular). We had a range of entrees, from fish to pasta to chicken, and everything was deliciously prepared. We sat outside and, although Fato a Mano is in the heart of Mykonos town, it was not too loud or crowded. We would highly recommend this spot!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chicagotraveler501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

The restaurant was very busy and I was being a bit fussy about where we sat. The waiter said he could find us a table in five minutes and we agreed to wait. Thinking it was going to be more like 30 minutes we asked for a drink while we waited. The table however was soon ready and we were soon seated.

The staff were really busy but made you feel like you mattered. They were helpful and friendly. The meal was a bit expensive but we had no regrets as we enjoyed every mouthful. The free sweet and shots were a nice surprise at the end.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank littletinkershell449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fato a Mano also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Fato a Mano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing