We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably romantic with a great Hostess”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marietta's Apartments & Studios
Ranked #12 of 66 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for our 1 year anniversary for 3 days at the end of May 2013. Marietta is an incredibly kind hostess who picked us up from the airport. I had emailed her prior to our arrival to ask her if she could arrange something special as it was our anniversary. When we arrived, there was a bottle of champagne and a cake from her family member's bakery.

Our room came with a veranda, but the veranda on the roof is the one we used the most. It has a completely unobstructed 180 view of the whole harbor and town and it always seemed to be empty.

The location is superb. Situated next to the windmills, it takes no more than 10 minutes to walk to the middle of town where all the restaurants and clubs are, yet you are far enough away that it feels secluded and avoids the noise.

I would recommend anyone to stay here for an authentic Mykonos experience.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank dustinthill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 219 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

Marietta.....what can I say. She is one cool lady. Not only does she collect you from how you arrive to the island, she is a tourist guide and also took us too her favourite beach/restaurant and collected us 2 hours later. The room was a perfect en suite double with balcony overlooking the windmills and little venice. Free wifi, tv and small cooking area, everything is close by including bus station and harbours. We stayed 3 nights at the end of our Island hopping trip and it was a perfect end to an almost perfect holiday. The rooms were very clean and even had the use of an iron and ironing board. The rooms have a safe which is free. Marrietta herself is a bundle of energy who doesn't tire...who treats you like an old family friend. We will recommend this too anyone who wishes to visit this beautiful island.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sueseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Personal pick up and drop off to and from the port by Marietta. Information and recommendations regarding restaurants, beaches, supermarkets, car rental etc. The rooms are tastefully done and are impeccably clean. The linen was of very good quality and the bed was very comfortable. Has basic kitchen equipment too. Linen changed daily. Marietta even lent us 2 jackets for my husband and me because it was unexpectedly cold in Mykonos and she left that our thin jackets weren't enough to keep us warm!!

The upstairs verandah has great views of Little Venice, the windmills and the sunset. Its right in the middle of everything. May get busy or noisy in the peak season but since we were there just after the peak season, it was just fine.

Her cheerfulness and energy is very heart warming and she really cares about her guests!

Would recommend her blindly!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinitaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Marietta's for 2 nights and it was an absolutely wonderful stay!! Marietta picked us up at the port and greeted us like we were old friends. She took the time out of her busy schedule to give us tips on where to eat, which beaches to visit and things we should see. She also assisted us with getting a rental vehicle for a day. Our room was very clean and as we were on our honeymoon, Marietta went out of her way to ensure that we had special linens put on our bed. The only one downside to our room was that the bathroom was outside of our suite. This did not bother us as we were aware of this ahead of time. The location is wonderful as it is right next to the Windmills and Little Venice. We had a fantastic stay with Marietta and we would recommend her to anyone visiting Mykonos!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galek85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Not only does Marietta pick you up at the port or airport, she carries your luggage, escorts you to the room, provides maps and directions and even took us to the center of town and introduced us to her favorite Gyro stand owner~She made us feel very welcome. The accommodations are great. You are overlooking LIttle Venice and the famous Windmills (and sunsets!) from your balcony and are close to everything! Walking distance to shops, dining and a 10 minute bus ride to the beaches. Our room (2nd floor with small private balcony) was well appointed with a queen bed, plus a day bed, fridge, TV with cable, A/C, etc...And most important, all was very clean! There are probably more luxurious places to stay, but you will pay much more and will not get the very personal welcome that Marietta provides!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fleurdelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Bingo... after 11 years of staying at Marietta's wonderful establishment we were yet again warmly welcomed at the airport by charming Marietta. We felt like we were coming home from home as our elegant hostess greeted us at the airport like old friends.Our accommodation (as always) was scrupulously clean and tastefully appointed with Marietta making every effort to accommodate our early arrival. Free Wi-fi, clean linen daily and plenty of hot water are also great perks. Of course, a bonus for anyone staying at Marietta's is the incredible location... Situated right next to the iconic windmills and famous "sunset strip" Little Venice, it is in the centre of the buzz of things (without the noise ) close shops, coffee shops and restaurants and a few minutes from the popular bars and viby nightspots. A short walk will get you to the bus stop (and taxi rank) to all the main beaches. The splendid view from Marietta's is the cherry on the top and we happened to meet other residents on the roof top terrace for sundowners and ended up having a rip roaring international party! This is a budget stay (with all the necessary trimmings, plus airport and ferry transfers) making your Mykonos experience even more memorable. You'll want to return again and again (like us)... Bravo Marietta we really do hope to see you again next year xx

Room Tip: there a quite a few options at Marietta's: the downstairs (groundlevel) apartment is very conven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbaraR_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Marietta's apartment is located in the prefect spot for easy access to the wonderful town of Mykonos and all its amenities. The apartment is beautifully appointed and we enjoyed staying there very much. Marietta took great trouble to help us and actually picked us up at the ferry and then later drove us to the airport when we had to leave. We appreciated this service and believe that we made a wonderful friend during our vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.7 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
618 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Theoxenia
Mykonos Theoxenia
#21 of 82 in Mykonos Town
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
962 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marietta's Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marietta's Apartments & Studios

Address: Agios Antonios, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $81 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Marietta's Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marietta`s Apartments & Studios Hotel Mykonos Town
Marietta`s Apartments And Studios
Marietta's Apartments & Studios Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing