We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My trip to Mykonos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marietta's Apartments & Studios
Ranked #13 of 66 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The trip was wonderful. The apartment was great. The views were fabulous. Marietta was a wonderful landlord and a great guide who drives well. She picked us up and dropped us off at the airport. The apartment was clean, well decorated, and close to everything. I must say I had the best vacation I have ever had. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marywallace12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 219 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great location, lovely views from the shared terrace over to the Windmills (50m away) Little Venice (100m away) and Mykonos Town centre (in it).

Martietta was a lovely host, very eager to please, picking us up from the ferry and dropping us to the airport after our three nights. Short guide of where everything important was in the city on foot, detailed run through of the island on a map and a chat in the evenings if she dropped someone new off. Very passionate about Mykonos and it rubs off onto her customers.

Room was large, top floor with access to the shared deck two steps away.

Great restaurants and bars steps away. Bus to the beaches up the street 300m.

Would stay again, September rates were affordable.

Room Tip: Top floor is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sydneyside323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Marietta's Apartments would have to be the best in Mykonos. They are in absolutely the best location overlooking Little Venice. Sitting on the rooftop verandah overlooking a wide expanse of ocean and most of Mykonos Town the view is just stunning.

We like to be in the centre of town to be near the shops, restaurants and bars as we wander around the village which is one reason we chose this apartment. It is so central, about 100 metres from the windmills and just a minutes walk from Little Venice, a perfect spot.
The other reason we chose to stay with Marietta is because of the consistently fantastic reviews on Trip Advisor all saying what a great hostess Marietta is, she is so passionate about pleasing her guests and genuinely cares that they enjoy everything Mykonos has to offer.

The apartment is very well appointed with lovely bedlinen, gorgeous curtains, new bathroom, free wifi, flat screen tv, sandwich toaster, kettle, coffee machine, air con all these immaculately presented and modern facilities. Marietta's level of service is fabulous, we had a daily cleaning service that one could not fault including fresh towels daily even the floor under the bed was washed every day.

The apartments are Marietta's converted childhood home. It is obvious she dearly loves the island and sharing her property with her guests. She is the perfect hostess and can tell you exactly what to see and do in Mykonos, after settling us in our room she insisted taking us for a short walk pointing out the best value restaurants and local supermarkets. This was after she had picked us up from the port, a service Marietta provides. She will pick you up on arrival at the port or airport and take you back on departure.
If you email Marietta she will respond very quickly and do her best to give you the accommodation you require. I cannot imagine a better place to stay or a nicer person in Mykonos to enjoy your holiday with.
Thank you so much Marietta you were great, we will be back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Siennagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My partner and I just spent 6 nights in Mykonos at Marietta's apartments and had a great time!

We stayed on the top floor with direct access to the roof terrace.

The accomodation is everything you want- Clean (daily), in an amazing position - close to windmills and Litttle venice, and despite being quite basic, has all the amenities that make for a relaxing holiday including Marietta herself driving you to and from your transport into and off the island.

I would recommend Marietta's apartments highly - and will be staying again!

Joe and Symone

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoeBiondino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Location is great. Rooms are very clean. AC works great. Views are to die for, amazing sunset. I found this to be a good value place. However Marietta is not the safest driver, keep that in mind when ahe gives you rides to and from airport, which are free so I shouldn't complain as much. Marietta is very nice and warm host. She just kept us waiting a couple times.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lululu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My friend and myself had such a wonderful stay at Marietta's studio in Mykonos town. Perfectly located, a few steps from the main street but still so quiet at night, the studio is perfect for couples or close friends who want to live the 100% of both daylight and nightlife on the sland lodgind in the heart of town. Marietta is the warmest host we've ever had, an excellent guide and a great friend who knows everything and everybody in Mykonos. The studio is really clean and confortable with a nice large terrace overlooking the sea. We strongly recommend Marietta, don't waste time looking for any other place in Mykonos .. just contact her and you won't be disappointed! Marietta we'll be back soon, we really loved meeting you!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manuela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed with Marietta for three nights in June. I booked by phone and we were met at the port by the delightful Marietta who brought us to our room in the Old Town. She give us lots of advice about beaches, restaurants etc. and was friendly and great fun, The rooms were spotless,cleaned every day with fresh towels. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were brought back to the port on the day we were leaving. if you like a personal touch this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: I think room three is a good option as is the studio for two
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eabha60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
627 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
385 reviews
0.4 mi away
Damianos Hotel
Damianos Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elena Hotel
Elena Hotel
#57 of 82 in Mykonos Town
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marietta's Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marietta's Apartments & Studios

Address: Agios Antonios, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $41 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Marietta's Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marietta`s Apartments & Studios Hotel Mykonos Town
Marietta`s Apartments And Studios
Marietta's Apartments & Studios Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing