We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUCH A GREAT STAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marietta's Apartments & Studios
Ranked #4 of 63 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SUCH A GREAT STAY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

My friend and myself had such a wonderful stay at Marietta's studio in Mykonos town. Perfectly located, a few steps from the main street but still so quiet at night, the studio is perfect for couples or close friends who want to live the 100% of both daylight and nightlife on the sland lodgind in the heart of town. Marietta is the warmest host we've ever had, an excellent guide and a great friend who knows everything and everybody in Mykonos. The studio is really clean and confortable with a nice large terrace overlooking the sea. We strongly recommend Marietta, don't waste time looking for any other place in Mykonos .. just contact her and you won't be disappointed! Marietta we'll be back soon, we really loved meeting you!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manuela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    26
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
14
116
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
irlandia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed with Marietta for three nights in June. I booked by phone and we were met at the port by the delightful Marietta who brought us to our room in the Old Town. She give us lots of advice about beaches, restaurants etc. and was friendly and great fun, The rooms were spotless,cleaned every day with fresh towels. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were brought back to the port on the day we were leaving. if you like a personal touch this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: I think room three is a good option as is the studio for two
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eabha60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Marietta was the most amazing host! She picked us up and dropped us to our ferry and was always helping us in any way she could by giving us a detailed run down of Mykonos and even walking us into town to show us our way!
The room was beautiful and we loved our stay. Hope to be back.
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FannyHats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

For 18 years I traveled to Mykonos and stayed with a family in Despotika which was convenient and lovely. Sadly both owners (who had become like 2nd parents to me) passed away and I was left with finding other accommodation. I chose Marietta's initially because of the location knowing just how hilly Mykonos is - you can land up walking up steep, steep hills after going to town.

Not only is Marietta's situated in a perfect place for walking to town, catching the buses to the beach etc but it is also a gorgeous little gem. I had the upstairs double room with the balcony which I loved. It was the perfect spot to watch the sunset with a glass of wine in hand. The place is kept spotless and yes the bathroom is the tiniest you will ever see - but it was modern, clean and fine as far as I was concerned. Loved Marietta - she is efficient and friendly. This is my new Mykonos home!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Marietta is a kind, accommodating host who picks up her visitors from the airport and the marine port herself. She was waiting for us at the Mykonos airport and promptly took us to her apartments, which are very centrally located. I had booked the double bed with windmill view room with Marietta. Although the common area balcony for all guests had view of "Little Venice" and the windmills, the bedroom did not. The room was barely large enough to accommodate suitcases, and the bed itself was very hard. Yet, the room was clean and was kept cool by AC. As I was told in advance, the bathroom was not attached to the room, but was still private. It was, however, disappointingly extremely small, to the point of being uncomfortable, and was the sort that had the shower and toilet in one stall. For our last night, we had to change rooms. Originally that was set to be in one of Marietta's rooms, but she told us she had made us a reservation at her (I think) sister's apartments, which were purportedly nicer than the room we had planned to be in. Marietta (not very tactfully) asked that we pay cash for this last room, as it was not hers but her sister's. We had not been asked in advance to be switched to this room, so we kindly denied her request to pay in cash. Switching us over to the other room was a bit of a communication mess as well that required us to cut short our day out to come back and switch rooms. Neighbors in this building were partying on the open balcony above us through the night. Marietta hadn't introduced us to anyone on staff in the building, so we had no one to speak to, and our text message to her went unanswered (understandably, it was 3 AM). The room was filled with flies and the bathroom only had handsoap to wash hair and body. All in all, Marietta handles management by herself and is a nice host eager to help. Yet, parts of our visit were uncomfortable and were not as advertised online. The price was really too much for what it was.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brittany323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is the second year we're at Marietta's. We love it.
The location...THE LOCATION!!! Wonderful. You can sip your glass of wine by your private terrace..the windmills on the left, the sea in front, on your right Little Venice. Only a couple of houses and the sea...Anything more?
Yes, the place is not big, but who cares? It is spotless, they clean it everyday, each second day the change the bedding...almost too much. Breakfast is not included but you can buy whatever you want and keep it in your fridge. We made coffee and tea everyday with yogurt and fruits. You are lazy? a breakfast place is just around the corner. You reach the main streets of the Chora in about 5 min. walk but sleep in perfect silent. No clubs nor bars are around.
And do not forget that Marietta is there. If you need it she'll be at your service, but she is discreet and give you the space you need.
Will we go again? For sure.

Room Tip: The choice of the best room is up to you. The triple has a private balcony (but small). The others s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SmallRaffaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We loved this place and loved the host Marietta! She's so nice to pick us up and drop us off at the port, and even brought us flowers to the room. The inn is in a perfect location in Little Venice, with the fabulous view on the roof lounge of the windmill, the sea, and the entire Mykonos town. It is such a wonderful place and we are gonna miss you, Marietta!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Olivialzhang6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Theoxenia
Mykonos Theoxenia
#18 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marietta's Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marietta's Apartments & Studios

Property: Marietta's Apartments & Studios
Address: Agios Antonios (Myloi - Venice), Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Marietta's Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marietta`s Apartments And Studios
Marietta`s Apartments & Studios Hotel Mykonos Town
Marietta's Apartments & Studios Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing