We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Mykonos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marietta's Apartments & Studios
Ranked #5 of 63 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best in Mykonos”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

For 18 years I traveled to Mykonos and stayed with a family in Despotika which was convenient and lovely. Sadly both owners (who had become like 2nd parents to me) passed away and I was left with finding other accommodation. I chose Marietta's initially because of the location knowing just how hilly Mykonos is - you can land up walking up steep, steep hills after going to town.

Not only is Marietta's situated in a perfect place for walking to town, catching the buses to the beach etc but it is also a gorgeous little gem. I had the upstairs double room with the balcony which I loved. It was the perfect spot to watch the sunset with a glass of wine in hand. The place is kept spotless and yes the bathroom is the tiniest you will ever see - but it was modern, clean and fine as far as I was concerned. Loved Marietta - she is efficient and friendly. This is my new Mykonos home!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    27
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
14
122
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Marietta is a kind, accommodating host who picks up her visitors from the airport and the marine port herself. She was waiting for us at the Mykonos airport and promptly took us to her apartments, which are very centrally located. I had booked the double bed with windmill view room with Marietta. Although the common area balcony for all guests had view of "Little Venice" and the windmills, the bedroom did not. The room was barely large enough to accommodate suitcases, and the bed itself was very hard. Yet, the room was clean and was kept cool by AC. As I was told in advance, the bathroom was not attached to the room, but was still private. It was, however, disappointingly extremely small, to the point of being uncomfortable, and was the sort that had the shower and toilet in one stall. For our last night, we had to change rooms. Originally that was set to be in one of Marietta's rooms, but she told us she had made us a reservation at her (I think) sister's apartments, which were purportedly nicer than the room we had planned to be in. Marietta (not very tactfully) asked that we pay cash for this last room, as it was not hers but her sister's. We had not been asked in advance to be switched to this room, so we kindly denied her request to pay in cash. Switching us over to the other room was a bit of a communication mess as well that required us to cut short our day out to come back and switch rooms. Neighbors in this building were partying on the open balcony above us through the night. Marietta hadn't introduced us to anyone on staff in the building, so we had no one to speak to, and our text message to her went unanswered (understandably, it was 3 AM). The room was filled with flies and the bathroom only had handsoap to wash hair and body. All in all, Marietta handles management by herself and is a nice host eager to help. Yet, parts of our visit were uncomfortable and were not as advertised online. The price was really too much for what it was.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brittany323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is the second year we're at Marietta's. We love it.
The location...THE LOCATION!!! Wonderful. You can sip your glass of wine by your private terrace..the windmills on the left, the sea in front, on your right Little Venice. Only a couple of houses and the sea...Anything more?
Yes, the place is not big, but who cares? It is spotless, they clean it everyday, each second day the change the bedding...almost too much. Breakfast is not included but you can buy whatever you want and keep it in your fridge. We made coffee and tea everyday with yogurt and fruits. You are lazy? a breakfast place is just around the corner. You reach the main streets of the Chora in about 5 min. walk but sleep in perfect silent. No clubs nor bars are around.
And do not forget that Marietta is there. If you need it she'll be at your service, but she is discreet and give you the space you need.
Will we go again? For sure.

Room Tip: The choice of the best room is up to you. The triple has a private balcony (but small). The others s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SmallRaffaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We loved this place and loved the host Marietta! She's so nice to pick us up and drop us off at the port, and even brought us flowers to the room. The inn is in a perfect location in Little Venice, with the fabulous view on the roof lounge of the windmill, the sea, and the entire Mykonos town. It is such a wonderful place and we are gonna miss you, Marietta!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Olivialzhang6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Staying at Marietta's is like staying with family - she spoilt us, took good care of us, gave us tips on renting a car to where to eat and where to go - she picked us from the port and dropped us back when we were leaving - totally awesome experience!!! The room was clean and in the center of town and the view from the balcony was beautiful - thank you Marietta! We will never forget you or Mykonos!

Room Tip: Chose the double room with the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I'm not sure what was more fantastic the hotel rooms or Marietta the
owner of Marietta's Apartments/Studios!!!

She made our trip the Mykonos very memorable. ( hello Marietta we will never forget your warmth, you are such a beautiful person I hope you got the photos filakia polla )

I have been to Mykonos 5 times and I wish I knew about Marietta's
before!

I will never, ever stay anywhere else than Marietta's Apartments & Studios ever again!

Where do I start?  Rooms, views,  clean, modern, stylish, tasteful and
in the best location on the island. Walk to all the best spots in
Mykonos Chora and convenient, especially after a big night of partying. Or just going for a beautiful walk down Little Venice or the windmills and don't forget the stunning sunset it's all the at your fingertips. It's not only Santorini that has the most spectacular sunset, don't miss the one in Mykonos stunning.
Don't even bother reading other reviews and other hotels.
What you book with Marietta is what you get from Marietta's unlike some of the other hotels in Mykonos with many disaster stories.
You need to be within walking
distance, you can't drive in Mykonos town!!! Trust me. You only need to
hire a car if you drive to other beaches or to tour the island.  It's hard to park close to
the town it's so difficult to find parking.

Do not stay anywhere else.  You have to book early due to Marietta's
well known reputation.  And great prices.

I even took my parents there last year and they love Mykonos and
Marietta's.

Nothing is too much trouble.  And customer satisfaction is her priority.

Her warmth and welcoming attitude was more than we got from some of our
relative in the whole of Greece.

Nia xxxx

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NiaS256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We can't reccommend Marietta's highly enough. Perfect location, super clean rooms and the most generous and welcoming host (Hi Marietta!). You will not be disappointed!

Make sure you get the double room with the balcony. The view and sea breeze is worth the extra money.

We loved it and will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RockPaperBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Theoxenia
Mykonos Theoxenia
#20 of 82 in Mykonos Town
416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
331 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#16 of 82 in Mykonos Town
635 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marietta's Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marietta's Apartments & Studios

Property: Marietta's Apartments & Studios
Address: Agios Antonios (Myloi - Venice), Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Marietta's Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marietta`s Apartments & Studios Hotel Mykonos Town
Marietta`s Apartments And Studios
Marietta's Apartments & Studios Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing