We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caesar's

Caesar's
Ranked #20 of 215 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Caesar's Tavern, located at the beautiful Mykonos island town, is a small and cozy family owned restaurant. Euripides and Rinetta have been the owners of Caesar’s since 1988. Caesar's Tavern has traditional Greek cuisine with a more modern touch, combined with an excellent service and atmospheric environment.
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

We have been to Mykonos a few times over the years and every time we visit Caesar's. We are always warmly greeted by the owners as they always seem to remember us!
I find the setting lovely and the food is always very nice. The menu has a reasonable amount of choice and their Moussaka is my favourite - complimented with the Greek Salad!
The grilled feta and honey and sesame is delicious and goes nicely with the warm pita bread.
We always dine there as the food, price and service is excellent value. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie_GR, Manager at Caesar's, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about Caesar's Restaurant. Furthermore, we would like to let you know that we are pleased that you have visited our restaurant and we would be glad to see you again soon!

Wishing you all the best,
Caesar's, Mykonos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    125
    34
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming restaurant in a lovely setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We have been to Caesar's many times. The food is always good. The service and setting are charming. Caesar's is definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peterr67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie_GR, Manager at Caesar's, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about Caesar's Restaurant. Furthermore, we would like to let you know that we are pleased that you have visited our restaurant and we would be glad to see you again soon!

Wishing you all the best,
Caesar's, Mykonos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Came upon the restaurant whilst exploring the intimate streets of Mykonos, the square it is in was very cosy but full of atmosphere! The service was attentive and the food was very good, and good value for money!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie_GR, Manager at Caesar's, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about Caesar's Restaurant. Furthermore, we would like to let you know that we are pleased that you have visited our restaurant and we would be glad to see you again soon!

Wishing you all the best,
Caesar's, Mykonos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food in a very romantic square”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Nice menu card, friendly and caring staff, buzzing with life around you while eating in one of the most romantic and busy squares in the evening. A bit above average prices for a restaurant this type.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 100914PeerCPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie_GR, Manager at Caesar's, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about Caesar's Restaurant. Furthermore, we would like to let you know that we are pleased that you have visited our restaurant and we would be glad to see you again soon!

Wishing you all the best,
Caesar's, Mykonos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service and a great meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Stumbled across Caesar's while walking around looking for a place to dinner and remembered we had seen it on Trip-advisor so decided to give it a try. The staff were all really friendly and the moussaka was great. Also a great people watching spot on the corner of a busy restaurant square. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Neensnjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie_GR, Manager at Caesar's, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about Caesar's Restaurant. Furthermore, we would like to let you know that we are pleased that you have visited our restaurant and we would be glad to see you again soon!

Wishing you all the best,
Caesar's, Mykonos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caesar's also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Caesar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing