We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food in a very romantic square”
Review of Caesar's

Caesar's
Ranked #19 of 216 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Caesar's Tavern, located at the beautiful Mykonos island town, is a small and cozy family owned restaurant. Euripides and Rinetta have been the owners of Caesar’s since 1988. Caesar's Tavern has traditional Greek cuisine with a more modern touch, combined with an excellent service and atmospheric environment.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food in a very romantic square”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Nice menu card, friendly and caring staff, buzzing with life around you while eating in one of the most romantic and busy squares in the evening. A bit above average prices for a restaurant this type.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 100914PeerCPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie_GR, Manager at Caesar's, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about Caesar's Restaurant. Furthermore, we would like to let you know that we are pleased that you have visited our restaurant and we would be glad to see you again soon!

Wishing you all the best,
Caesar's, Mykonos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    126
    35
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mechelen
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service and a great meal”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Stumbled across Caesar's while walking around looking for a place to dinner and remembered we had seen it on Trip-advisor so decided to give it a try. The staff were all really friendly and the moussaka was great. Also a great people watching spot on the corner of a busy restaurant square. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Neensnjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie_GR, Manager at Caesar's, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about Caesar's Restaurant. Furthermore, we would like to let you know that we are pleased that you have visited our restaurant and we would be glad to see you again soon!

Wishing you all the best,
Caesar's, Mykonos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We went back a few times. Owners are lovely. Very welcoming and accommodating with children. Roast veggies are a must...

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicho P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie_GR, Manager at Caesar's, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about Caesar's Restaurant. Furthermore, we would like to let you know that we are pleased that you have visited our restaurant and we would be glad to see you again soon!

Wishing you all the best,
Caesar's, Mykonos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs
Level Contributor
105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Friendly and nice decor.”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We visited Caesars and there was only us in for a while. The service was fine and the food average. The rice I got wasn't very good it was over-cooked and lumpy.However the other meals were fine.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wen95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie_GR, Manager at Caesar's, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about Caesar's Restaurant and helping us become better. Furthermore, we would like to let you know that we are pleased that you have visited our restaurant and we would be glad to see you again soon!

Wishing you all the best,
Caesar's, Mykonos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good dinner”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely dinner at Caesar's. The place is quite cozy, although it can be very busy in the weekends. The staff was very friendly and attentive without being too pushy. We ordered house white wine, fried feta with honey, tomato meatballs and pork with mushroom sauce. The food was very good, specially the pork. I would definitely recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Pedro Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie_GR, Manager at Caesar's, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about Caesar's Restaurant. Furthermore, we would like to let you know that we are pleased that you have visited our restaurant and we would be glad to see you again soon!

Wishing you all the best,
Caesar's, Mykonos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caesar's also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Caesar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing