We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good dinner”
Review of Caesar's

Caesar's
Ranked #16 of 220 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Caesar's Tavern, located at the beautiful Mykonos island town, is a small and cozy family owned restaurant. Euripides and Rinetta have been the owners of Caesar’s since 1988. Caesar's Tavern has traditional Greek cuisine with a more modern touch, combined with an excellent service and atmospheric environment.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good dinner”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely dinner at Caesar's. The place is quite cozy, although it can be very busy in the weekends. The staff was very friendly and attentive without being too pushy. We ordered house white wine, fried feta with honey, tomato meatballs and pork with mushroom sauce. The food was very good, specially the pork. I would definitely recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Pedro Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie_GR, Manager at Caesar's, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about Caesar's Restaurant. Furthermore, we would like to let you know that we are pleased that you have visited our restaurant and we would be glad to see you again soon!

Wishing you all the best,
Caesar's, Mykonos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    135
    37
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level 6 Contributor
578 reviews
328 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
“small place”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

small busy place service pleasent from main women in charge ,our waitress was a bit miserable,food tasty but as in most mykonos places expensive with mains around 16 euro up, my chicken came with just rice it wood have been nice to see some garnish with it ,there was live greek music being played in the nearby square which was nice.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie_GR, Manager at Caesar's, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear customer,

Although it seems you were not fully satisfied with your visit at our restaurant we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about Caesar's. Moreover, it is quite clear in the menu that the chicken is served with rice and that's how it was. There were other more interesting choices from our menu or if you have asked for something else you needed we would have given it to you with pleasure. The comment about the waitress was not really clear but anyway we apologize for the incident. Furthermore, we would like to let you know that we are pleased that you have visited our restaurant and we would be glad to see you again soon!

Wishing you all the best,
Caesar's, Mykonos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cute and intimate!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely restaurant and worth a visit. The menu is traditional Greek, it's quite a small menu but it's didn't stop me from finding something I enjoyed! The prices are reasonable and match other similar restaurants. The staff are very friendly and attentive. Definitely worth a visit, I'll return there when I'm back in Mykonos!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie_GR, Manager at Caesar's, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about Caesar's Restaurant. Furthermore, we would like to let you know that we are pleased that you have visited our restaurant and we would be glad to see you again soon!

Wishing you all the best,
Caesar's, Mykonos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cute and nice”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Lovely staff and food is so delicious. Romantic place at night, and nice decoration too. The portion is indeed quite big, so if you are hungry and come here don't be worry. When we were there, the crowd was a little bit older. But it indicates good food!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie_GR, Manager at Caesar's, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about Caesar's Restaurant. Furthermore, we would like to let you know that we are pleased that you have visited our restaurant and we would be glad to see you again soon!
Wishing you all the best, Caesar's, Mykonos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Mouth watering traditional Greek food with a modern twist. Pretty set up. Lovely, lovely staff. What more do you need? We enjoyed an absolutely delicious meal. The meatball's are the absolute best!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OhRaquelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie_GR, Manager at Caesar's, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear customer,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about Caesar's Restaurant. Furthermore, we would like to let you know that we are pleased that you have visited our restaurant and we would be glad to see you again soon!

Wishing you all the best,
Caesar's, Mykonos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caesar's also viewed

 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Caesar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing