We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful little Venice stop.”

Katerina's Restaurant & Cocktail Bar
Ranked #15 of 215 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: In the heart of Little Venice, "Katerina's Bar Restaurant" offers delicious cuisine and refreshing cocktails with the most spectacular view of Mykonos!
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful little Venice stop.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We came across Katerina's while walking through town. Beautiful taverna and restaurant in Little Venice. We sat on the balcony and soaked up the scenery and shared a Bellini and baclava. We watched the neighbor fishing in the sea from her balcony. A must stop!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stelios300, Manager at Katerina's Restaurant & Cocktail Bar, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
So glad you enjoyed our Bellini cocktail and Baklava, everyone fishes of the balconies in Little Venice, even me.......
Thanks again..

Stelios F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    892
    382
    117
    75
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
385 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

The WOW is for great views, superior food, quality and preparation. We sat on a balcony overlooking the Aegean Sea. To our left were the windmills and our right moored boats. What a setting for a great lunch of fresh seafood with Greek specialties.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stelios300, Manager at Katerina's Restaurant & Cocktail Bar, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thanks for your radiant review, I remember you from the pic you posted...
All I can say is WOW ......

Stelios F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
114 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We came across this restaurant in Little Venice and decided to try it for lunch. It was rather pricey: $124.00 for two of us, but the service and atmosphere were pleasant, the food was great, and the view of the windmills...simply amazing. A perfect spot on a perfect day. We hated to leave.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stelios300, Manager at Katerina's Restaurant & Cocktail Bar, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your review, perfect day, perfect spot, We hated to leave......Priceless !!!!!!'

Stelios F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Top spot in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended to us by the excellent concierge on our cruise ship Celebrity Serenity. It was a little hard to find but well worth the effort. It's location in Little Venice is perfect and to be able to sit on the verandah or window table is itself worth the visit to Mykonos. It's right on the water with a view of the windmills and ocean. The food is almost secondary! We had just the mezze plate of Greek tapas which was excellent with some nice wine. Could have easily spent the entire afternoon there but for the need to return to our cruise!

Helpful?
Thank hpctravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stelios300, Manager at Katerina's Restaurant & Cocktail Bar, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Celebrity Serenity, what a amazing ship, Thank you for the charming review. Yes the view from Katerina's is breathtaking , but as I always say "The food is better than the view"......:)

Stelios F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We passed by this restaurant many many times thinking it was a club because of the big bouncer looking guy standing outside. But to our surprise, the restaurant had a great view, service, ambiance, and of course...great FOOD! We had moussaka, dolmades, mussels, calamari, wine, and baklava. All of the above were excellent...and the baklava was amazing. I'd return to this restaurant again if I ever return to Mykonos.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jtyli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stelios300, Manager at Katerina's Restaurant & Cocktail Bar, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your joyful review, the big bouncer guy out side would be me, so happy you like our homemade Greek specialties and seafood. When you come again try the grilled feta appetizer ,our baklava is made by Katerina herself......... Thanks again..

Stelios F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katerina's Restaurant & Cocktail Bar also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Katerina's Restaurant & Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing