We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh and delicious”

Katerina's Restaurant & Cocktail Bar
Ranked #15 of 215 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: In the heart of Little Venice, "Katerina's Bar Restaurant" offers delicious cuisine and refreshing cocktails with the most spectacular view of Mykonos!
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We passed by this restaurant many many times thinking it was a club because of the big bouncer looking guy standing outside. But to our surprise, the restaurant had a great view, service, ambiance, and of course...great FOOD! We had moussaka, dolmades, mussels, calamari, wine, and baklava. All of the above were excellent...and the baklava was amazing. I'd return to this restaurant again if I ever return to Mykonos.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jtyli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stelios300, Manager at Katerina's Restaurant & Cocktail Bar, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your joyful review, the big bouncer guy out side would be me, so happy you like our homemade Greek specialties and seafood. When you come again try the grilled feta appetizer ,our baklava is made by Katerina herself......... Thanks again..

Stelios F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    892
    382
    117
    75
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
103 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lucky find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Walked by this place around lunch time and saw the trip-advisor decal. Food was excellent with some well prepared seafood dishes. The best view seats are on the balcony but be aware this seating is limited. Go early if you want a view that is in the photos posted. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RegenMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stelios300, Manager at Katerina's Restaurant & Cocktail Bar, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your insightful review,for our balcony tables you don't have to be an early bird, just call and reserve. Glad you liked our seafood, hope to see you again soon...

Stelios F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Everything you want when visiting Mykonos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were looking for a restaurant that had great views of the sea and great food. Katerina's had both. There was a welcoming and helpful staff and we sat on a balcony overlooking the famous windmills and sea.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AtlantisBoy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stelios300, Manager at Katerina's Restaurant & Cocktail Bar, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you, well said. We feel blessed.......



Stelios F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent home cooked food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Don't let the big guys on the door put you off! It's well worth a visit for home-style cooking. The souvlaki and moussaka was excellent. Menu is a bit limited -but there's plenty of fish too. Service was quick and pleasant. A table on the balcony overlooking the harbour is nice. Reasonable prices for food and wine too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stelios300, Manager at Katerina's Restaurant & Cocktail Bar, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your review of Katerina's, the big guys at the door are the manager and the owner .
Glad you liked the food, the menu is a bit limited so everything is always fresh.
Thanks again ..

SteliosFamelis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch While In Mykonos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Maybe the best souvlaki I've ever had. Wonderful view and setting. Great place to relax on the intimate deck overlooking the water after a morning of touring and shopping with great food and some local wine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stelios300, Manager at Katerina's Restaurant & Cocktail Bar, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Wonderful that you liked our souvlaki plate, fresh pita bread,local lamb, cooked to perfection,tzatsiki ,onion,and tomato sides..........When you come next time try our other lamb dish, The lamb shank....

Thanks again

Stelios F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katerina's Restaurant & Cocktail Bar also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Katerina's Restaurant & Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing