We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a visit”

Katerina's Restaurant & Cocktail Bar
Ranked #15 of 215 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: In the heart of Little Venice, "Katerina's Bar Restaurant" offers delicious cuisine and refreshing cocktails with the most spectacular view of Mykonos!
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Very chilled out but romantic setting good selection of wines and the food is great!
The fried feta cheese is definitely a must try!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    891
    382
    117
    75
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Food, Views, and Value.”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is THE place to eat on Mykonos. It was our second time and we took several friends. The prices are reasonable and a couple can eat out on the balcony and have privacy and great views. Stelios even gave our table a complimentary round of Ouzo after lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and experience !”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We ate here after talking with Stelios in front of his renowned restaurant. We made reservations for the next night and when we arrived he had saved the center of the small balcony for us far a wonderful sunset experience! The moussaka and grilled lamb were delicious and don't miss the baklava!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cschutte7511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Stop in Mykonos”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had read the great Trip Advisor reviews of Katerina's prior to our trip, so wanted to be sure to stop there on the day our cruise ship was in Mykonos. We tried to call the listed phone number to make a reservation for the balcony (based on past reviewer recommendations and experience) but were never able to get through. (We called multiple times over the course of a few weeks)

However, it was no issue because as we arrived, there was a vacant table on the balcony just waiting for us. Fate! We had a great late lunch of greek salad and grilled calamari, along with some house wine. The atmosphere on the balcony is wonderful, with a great view of the water and windmills. We even had a view of their neighbor fishing right off of her home's balcony, just next door. Ah, to be in Mykonos! We would love to return someday and hopefully Katerina's is there waiting for us.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank efly83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
“First dinner in Mykonos”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife and I traveled to Greece for the first time for our honeymoon and the first island we vacationed on was Mykonos. Not being familiar at all with the island, we learned of Katerina's through TripAdvisor and decided to try it out. The food was fantastic and was bested only by the views from our table, overlooking the sea. We started off with the Grilled Feta, a house specialty, which the owner recommended we try as we walked in. The appetizer was fantastic, as were our entrees (I had the lamb souvlaki and my wife had the pasta with shrimp). For dessert, we finished with a slice of baklava, a traditional Greek dessert of which we had only experienced sub-par variations back in the United States. Overall, the views were amazing, the food was amazing, and the owner/staff were incredibly attentive. I highly recommend this restaurant if you are ever on the island.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katerina's Restaurant & Cocktail Bar also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Katerina's Restaurant & Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing