We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple but Functional”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Belou Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Belou Hotel
Ranked #49 of 63 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simple but Functional”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights while in Mykonos. It was a bit difficult to find, but we just walked along the sea south of the city until we found it. Once we found it, Maria, the owner was easy to find cleaning rooms. She knew barely any English, Our room was very simple, 2 beds, a closet, fridge and bathroom, but clean. The beach by the hotel isn't great, but it's a 5 minute walk to a bus that will take you to many other great beaches. The view is great, and breakfast is simple but good. There is a market 2 minutes down the road, and the lady working there is very helpful and speaks English very well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoB28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    8
    8
    18
See reviews for
6
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

My friend and I embarked on our journey to mykonos with very little knowledge of how to get around. We arrived via ferry and were surprised to find that no one could help us. We were determined though and headed south. We eventually found the hotel (helpful hint - the bus does not take you near to it, if you arrive after 2 pm - you need to walk) and quickly found Maria and checked in. Maria's English is limited, however there is a kind worker at the mini mart just south of the hotel who speaks perfect English and is very helpful. The hotel itself doesn't have a front desk, but is simply rooms. The room was clean and simple. The view is beautiful, however the beach it is near is very windy - not somewhere to sunbathe all day but to admire from a distance. Belou is close to the bus stop that will take you to paradise beach, which is lots of fun. If you would like a receipt for your visit you need to go to a travel office in town and they will print it off for you. All in all a great time in mykonos - hope this was helpful!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katyj88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

breathtaking view
close to the beach and to the city centre.
good breakfast with a superb fresh mykonian bread
and a loveley hot pot of freshley brewed coffe presented
by maria the kind soul of the property

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariozhta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2010

Do not be fooled by the only photo you can see of this property, the view from outside is nice but the property itself is a real joke. When we arrived there there was not a sole around no staff at all, all the other rooms were vacant (no wonder) the rooms were like a jail cell, and the front door like a stable door (split in two). There is a lot of rubbish around as well as feral cats and kittens which jumped into the room over the 1/2 door which we had closed. The room itself was filthy. We phoned and spoke with the manager, luckily he agreed to have our money refunded to cover the cost of the nearby Myconos beach beach hotel which was nice and a palace in comparison. In conclusion dont stay here, pay a bit extra, and i can reccommend the Myconos beach Hotel as a good alternative. See also my post for Mykonos island.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pumpa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mykonos Town hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#16 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Despotiko Hotel Mykonos
Despotiko Hotel Mykonos
#59 of 82 in Mykonos Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ilio Maris Hotel
Ilio Maris Hotel
#26 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Galini Hotel
Galini Hotel
#70 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Theoxenia
Mykonos Theoxenia
#18 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Myth Pension
White Myth Pension
#35 of 63 in Mykonos Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belou Hotel

Property: Belou Hotel
Address: Megali Ammos Beach, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Hotel Class:2 star — Belou Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belou Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing