We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pasta Fresca Barkia Mykonos”

Pasta Fresca Barkia
Ranked #27 of 216 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $48
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Special authentic Italian dishes served in the three floor traditional restaurant Pasta Fresca Barkia since 1978, located in the Town Centre at Barkia Place, the restaurant creates an authentic wide range handmade pasta and pizza, covering all tastes Pasta Fresca Barkia gives you the opportunity to watch a pasta production demonstration, starting daily at 18:00
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Pasta Fresca Barkia Mykonos”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This well-established Italian restaurant is situated near in Mykonos town. The service was good as was the food. Large portions of quality Italian food. Would recommend you try this at busy times you may have to wait for a table. This is a busy and noisy restaurant in the high season.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank StuartRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    652
    325
    164
    78
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A gem hidden away in a labarinth”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

As fast as we ate they brought the food, ( they didn't rush us, they were attentive to our needs)
The Food was to die for 10 out of 10 for presentation, full of flavour and the house was full yet we were not rushed. Happily eat here every night.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RomeoWBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Totally agree with Kiwigirly: Pricey and rushed, with unremarkable pasta”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

When we finished our meal (one starter, two mains and two glasses of ouzo, the cheapest alcohol on the menu) we couldn't believe that we had spent €45 so quickly and frankly not very enjoyably. We were done within 45 minutes and there was only one other occupied table besides ours ... it was not as though they needed to "turn the table".

To think that this had been recommended to us as a highlight of Mykonos' non-Greek restaurant scene! At least the street-facing tables afford some interesting people-watching.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ValueValueValue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pasta at a Price and rushed!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Pasta Fresca is in a lovely setting, like most restaurants in Mykonos town .... it's very pretty, nice tables, atmosphere etc. We chose pasta with seafood (me) and pasta with lobster (husband) but sadly it was really disappointing, pricy for the quantity of seafood we got (the lobster was more like a langoustine in size). On the plus side the pasta and ciabatta was fantastic! For us though the worst point was that we felt hurried from our table - even though we had made a reservation the day before. For us it's lovely to sit and relax while you eat and have a break between courses and then time to digest and maybe a coffee or dessert or another drink, all while soaking up the atmosphere of this beautiful place, watching the world go by. However I have to say that they employ the only stressed person we came into contact with on the island ... the "woman with the headset" !! She was literally running around, 'directing traffic' and giving everyone indigestion! Please ask her to slow down and not make customers feel like they have to vacate the table for people standing waiting in the street who sadly didn't have the foresight to book a table.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwigirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
“Great handmade pastas!!!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We loved it!!!The decoration was very beautiful, we ate in the last floor, in a beautiful veranda and their plates were scrumptious!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucianna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Fresca Barkia also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Pasta Fresca Barkia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing