We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place”
Review of Chez Marias - CLOSED

Chez Marias
Price range: $35 - $141
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Kortrijk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Beautiful place and bar. Nice coctails, very good food. One of the better places to be.Great environment!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank NDJ43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
1,053 reviews
357 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 736 helpful votes
“It has closed down”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Chez Maria was an excellent restaurant in Mykons, but as far as I know, Maria, the charming owner and manager, has closed the restaurant. In the same place stands now Avra, a must in Mykonos cuisine Please check.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LuizDutraNeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“really nice.”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

homemade food, very reasonable but be prepared to wait!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank robandpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“the worst dinner in Mykonos”
Reviewed November 2, 2010

I've choosen the restaurant as it was quoted in the Michelin Guide and it have a very nice garden. When we ordered to the waiter we found out that a lot of things weren't available that evening (saturday night). we decided for 2 T-bone but there was only one available. The waiter was so ill at ease he forgot to ask about beverage and we drank only water. But the bill was expensive, the only detail in line withe the Michelin Guide description.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank d_ucci_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, Berkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely setting”
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Lovely setting, excellent food but a little pricey for a large family group. Ideal for a special occasion.

Helpful?
Thank JaneClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Marias also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing