We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in the City”

Avra Restaurant - Garden
Ranked #20 of 217 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $57
Cuisines: Greek, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Avra restaurant garden has moved location in 2011 to 27 Kalogera str serving Greek and Fusion cuisine in a beautiful courtyard garden. NiSa Restaurant,( still under our management) replaces the original Avra, at 10 Kalogera str and will offer our clients Greek cuisine with fusion flavors.
North Wales
Level Contributor
121 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Oasis in the City”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Avra is one of those restaurants everyone needs in life, somewhere special, that you can eat as a couple or with special friends, to us this is that restaurant, the menu is always excellent, with attentive staff, who look after you and make your time in their restaurant perfect, the choice of wines is wide to suits all budgets. If you are looking for a perfect night, in a perfect setting this would be it

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    644
    340
    145
    61
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great outdoor dining, friendly service ”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We had an awesome dinner at Avra. 3 generations of our family loved it. Octopus and Mussels were the highlight, everything else including sea bream were perfectly cooked and not over dressed. Great location and beyond beautiful buganville garden.

Helpful?
Thank Tucan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Had dinner with 10 friends at Avra & the service and atmosphere was excellent. I was disappointed that they ran out of Lamb :-( but I ordered the shrimp and was happy , very good food and the staff was so nice, the restaurant setting is gorgeous !!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“one of the best restaurant in mykonos”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

best salad is the avra salad...must have.every summer we travel to mykonos,and avra restaurant is still our favourite place to be.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My wife and I visit AVRA a few times each year in Mykonos. The setting, the food, the service and the most gracious owners make for a spectacular evening !

Highly recommend ,

M/M David Greve
USA

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DRGVEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avra Restaurant - Garden also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Avra Restaurant - Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing