We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place - Beautiful Setting, Good Food and Service”

Avra Restaurant - Garden
Ranked #17 of 216 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $57
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Avra restaurant garden has moved location in 2011 to 27 Kalogera str serving Greek and Fusion cuisine in a beautiful courtyard garden. NiSa Restaurant,( still under our management) replaces the original Avra, at 10 Kalogera str and will offer our clients Greek cuisine with fusion flavors.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Place - Beautiful Setting, Good Food and Service”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Have dined here several times during our travels to Mykonos. The setting is beautiful and great for larger parties. The food is consistently good and plenty of options to choose from. At times the service is a bit "off" but the place is always busy and a reservation is a good thing to have. Prices are comparable to other restaurants on the island. The bill does add up when you order wine by the bottle, starters, entrees and desserts. Some of the entree dishes are large enough to share.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VinoS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    636
    333
    140
    58
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
152 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“excellent fish, service, wine, court yard...”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

a friend recommended this restaurant and it truly lived to its recommendation. was welcomed by the owner upon arrival, and even though i did not have a reservation, i was offered a drink at the bar whilst waiting for 10 minutes for my table... i was seated in a very nice corner of the court yard... the owner recommended fish off the menu, it was succulent perfectly cooked and very fresh... all the tables around me commented on how good their food was...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Gorgeous location, amazing food”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

One of our best meals in Greece. Magical location, wonderful service. Would definitely go again this trip

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovesfrequentflying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mediocre overpriced food”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

It has great service and atmosphere but that is all.I had the seafood pasta no flavor not alot of seafood and very expensive.I don't even remember what my boyfriend had it was forgettable.Our cheesecake was not dense it was fluffy and reminded me of that boxed cheesecake people made in the 1980's.Our waiters were nice and prompt.The atmosphere was pretty and the wine was good .But it was soo overpriced and bad food .Please go the Eva's Garden or M eating if you want a great dinner in Mykonos.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnoliacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Friendly and Romantic”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner here for my birthday on Sept 3rd. We did not book but at 8:30pm we were greeted with a friendly smile and seated at a good table in the lovely courtyard setting. Service was good and friendly, particularly the lovely lady who brought our drinks and dessert. I had the haloumi with bacon , fillet mignon and panacotta. My partner had beef carpaccio, swordfish and chocolate mousse. All were delicious and the mashed potatoes that came with my mignon were the best I have had since Quaglinos in London. With four beers, the bill was 114 Euros, not too bad for expensive Mykonos. We will be back! Should be noted that it soon got busy after we seated and people had to wait in the bar.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avra Restaurant - Garden also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Avra Restaurant - Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing