We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Seaview!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Ranked #15 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Melaka, Melaka, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Seaview!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in Poseidon Hotel as we got a beautiful view from our balcony. The hotel has a nice pool & is located close to the bus station & Mykonos Town. There is a small beach right at the back. The breakfast was adequate & we enjoyed their freshly made orange juice every morning. Wifi however, does not work at all during certain times of the day. Probably there are many people using it at the same time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    227
    41
    16
    10
See reviews for
76
427
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We weren't expecting this good! We had an amazing stay. We stayed in a suite and it was beautiful. Very spacious cute room with a view of the sea. The pool was wonderful and the ocean was right there! It's right next to the town but it feels like your far away which is nice because then it's really quiet at night. The breakfast was delicious with fresh orange juice, donuts, eggs, bacon, pancakes ect;.Our stay was amazing until we switched rooms. We switched to a superior room which costed 80 a night when our suite costed 100. It was one of the older rooms, and we thought it was only worth 50. Definitely try to book a superior+ room or a suite. But up to that we had an amazing stay. Definitely recommend this hotel to others. It was great!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank litata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had a suite and it was fairly nice. The living room was never used as it was fairly dark. Big bathroom with a jacuzzi tub and shower. The bed was adequate a bit on the firm side. There were no instructions for the room safe but the receptionist came right away to show us how to use it. The tv was small and didnt work most of the time. Breakfast was included and it was on the lower quality side. No coffee replaced in the rooms with the daily room cleaning although you could get coffee packets from the breakfast area in the morning for your room. Doesn't make sense! The pool was beautiful. The location was excellent. Very close to the bus station and a short walk to the center of town. Great value for the place. But, I picked this place based on its amenities in particular the game room with billards table and foosball ect. We were looking forward to getting our game on only to find it locked. The room was filled with stacked furniture and dust. It didn't look like it had been in use for years! Soooo completely false advertising. Upon asking reception about the game room their response was its broken. Don't advertise if you don't have it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I have stayed here before, and it earnt my return business. The staff are fantastic and the rooms are always cleaned thoroughly.
At many hotels I have stayed in, I would say that the pool here rates as one of my faviourites ever.
The location is perfect, close to the towns main artery of transportation (the bus shelters) and far enough from all the noise that would keep most people who are in the main centre, awake all night.

The rooms are great but a bit 1990's compared to many neighbouring hotels. Maybe some renovations - not essential though.
My only gripe- when I emailed the hotel of my arrival the free transfer had left before my boat docked and then took 30 mins to pick me up after I called the hotel...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMHAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

A friendly welcome and pick up at the airport is the way the vacation at Poseidon starts. The hotel is in one of the very best locations in Mykonos town, within a 5 minute walk of the centre (not too far up the hill!) and enjoying stunning views over the bay. It is also just far enough away from the main streets to be reasonably quiet. (Mykonos town can sometimes be a late night kind of place!)
The pool is great and the pool-side bar staff friendly. The rooms are definitely of the 'no frills' sort but clean and just big enough. They all have a balcony and generally a view, although if you are a returning guest and know where in the hotel you like to be (like us - 4th visit), you will know that certain rooms have stunning views especially at sunset. The only point of criticism is the breakfast buffet. The food is ok but the whole affair comes with zero finesse and it can feel like the guests are ushered into a canteen where you are encouraged to eat up and get out ASAP! The Poseidon has the feel of a family run hotel and I think all credit to them in that they maintain consistent standards and it is nice to see the same staff year after year. Generally, they provide very good value for money and the position in proximity to the town centre is excellent!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights and would definitely stay again. Far enough from town for quiet nights but only a short stroll in. Pool was excellent, plenty of seating, very clem and loads of sun. Also close to small side beach if you wanted the ocean. One huge plus, free pickup and drop off to port or airport, saves a taxi fee! Rooms were very clean and most had ocean views. Only complaint was lack of good coffee!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patti03833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Hotel is perfect for a stay in Mykonos - if you can afford the restaurant- and bar-prices ....
Hotel good value for money.
Sincerely hope that the businesses in Mykonos are not pricing themselves out of the market - Naxos is half the price on everything and food portions are twice the size and of better quality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WolfieB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
932 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,277 reviews
0.0 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#16 of 82 in Mykonos Town
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
350 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poseidon Hotel - Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon Hotel - Suites

Property: Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Address: Vida, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mykonos Town
#17 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Poseidon Hotel - Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Poseidon Hotel - Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poseidon Hotel Mykonos Town
Poseidon Hotel - Suites Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing