We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Ranked #15 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

I was in this hotel for 5 days at the end of sempember 2012 and I can assure that you have the best treatment as in five stars hotels: good position far from the noise but near to the centre, beautiful room on the seaside, full of confort, silence and cleaning ( they change the sheets and the towels every days !). Lovely people at the reception , free transport to the port or the airport . Beautiful address !
Paolo e Isabella

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierpaolo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

388 - 394 of 797 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

we unfortunately got to the hotel late at night and they didn't have an opening for us to stay more than one night but our room was gorgeous. The blue ceiling was so relaxing and the little balcony overlooked the pool. The pool was beautiful and the buffet breakfast was absolutely amazing. we were delighted with all the choices and the sausages were especially yummy according to my daughter.
The only negative thing for me was that the pillows were actually too big- I couldn't use it comfortably. But the room was lovely. It was probably the most expensive place we stayed the whole two weeks we were in Greece but it was a nice splurge.

Room Tip: we only had one room to choose from because we didn't make a reservation ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevbemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Came to Mykonos after stopping in Santorini and didnt know what to expect in Mykonos. This hotel provided an excellent location for me to explore the island of Mykonos. This hotel is conveniently location within 5minutes walk to - the bus station (to get to the beaches!), the windmills, Little Venice and the central part of the town and within 10mins walk to the port if you would like to go to Delos. The staff and crew were very helpful, room was cleaned properly and the free (buffet) breakfast were indeed very good. Internet sometimes is a bit slow inside the rooms so you would have to go to the lobby to get a better wi-fi signal. Also, always get the UPGRADED rooms if you dont mind a few euros. I would definitely go back to this hotel on my next visit to Mykonos!

Room Tip: Always get the upgraded rooms close to the reception area as the older ones at the back are a bit ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WRR710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Excellent locations and very helpful staff. We arrived at 6.30 in the morning and because we couldn't check in were given breakfast in the breakfast room and a room at 10am (4 hours before the check in time).

Service was excellent, music at the swimming pool bar was very good and never too noisy. The swimming pool are was not crowded even though the hotel was full and the whole atmosphere was superb.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adaziv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We wanted to party hard in Mykonos before heading to Santorini. So we chose this hotel, 2 minutes walk from the main area, yet a world away in terms of tranquility and sea views.

Highly recommended by all of us who went, we will come again. The pool is just right, the views are gorgeous of the sunset, and the staff are so friendly that you feel it is wrong not to leave a huge tip!

Great for couples and party goers too. The pool remains quiet without the madness, the crowd feels elegant and well to-do and the rooms are beautiful.. just make sure you ASK for the refurbished rooms.

Room Tip: Take the refurbished rooms as comparable rooms in other hotels cost 3 times more... and they reflec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karlhaddad78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I spent 5 nights at this hotel. The staff was fantastic and extremely helpful with recommending restaurants, beaches and way around the island. The room itself was small, but fine for the amount of time we spent in the room. It was very clean and all linens were changed daily. The air conditioning worked great and the in room fridge was perfect to keep bottle of water cool (you cannot drink the tap water on the island). The view from our balcony was fantastic. The bathroom was a good size with warm showers. The pool was very clean with plenty of furniture around the pool. The location of the hotel is great. Minutes from the Mykonos town bus station, restaurants, bars, shops and vehicle rental shops. Given the location, we never heard road or crowd traffic in our room, and our door opened to the main road.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcbCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

No sleep, not child friendly. The family suites are situated above the bar that does not close at 11pm as they guarantied but at way pas midnight. We were supposed to have a sea view, we had a view on the bar, on a parking lot and on the road. Loud music until 6am, relayed by the returning of the party goer who continue their night below your balcony. And complain the next morning the children make too much noise around the pool, because they have "a really bad headache". Breakfast was very average. Not recommended for families or for people who wish to get some sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frogincasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
680 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
962 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
614 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#16 of 82 in Mykonos Town
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poseidon Hotel - Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon Hotel - Suites

Address: Vida, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mykonos Town
#17 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $84 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Poseidon Hotel - Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Poseidon Hotel - Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poseidon Hotel Mykonos Town
Poseidon Hotel - Suites Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing