We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value in Mykonos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Ranked #14 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent value in Mykonos”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Came to Mykonos after stopping in Santorini and didnt know what to expect in Mykonos. This hotel provided an excellent location for me to explore the island of Mykonos. This hotel is conveniently location within 5minutes walk to - the bus station (to get to the beaches!), the windmills, Little Venice and the central part of the town and within 10mins walk to the port if you would like to go to Delos. The staff and crew were very helpful, room was cleaned properly and the free (buffet) breakfast were indeed very good. Internet sometimes is a bit slow inside the rooms so you would have to go to the lobby to get a better wi-fi signal. Also, always get the UPGRADED rooms if you dont mind a few euros. I would definitely go back to this hotel on my next visit to Mykonos!

Room Tip: Always get the upgraded rooms close to the reception area as the older ones at the back are a bit ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WRR710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    219
    39
    16
    10
See reviews for
72
411
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Excellent locations and very helpful staff. We arrived at 6.30 in the morning and because we couldn't check in were given breakfast in the breakfast room and a room at 10am (4 hours before the check in time).

Service was excellent, music at the swimming pool bar was very good and never too noisy. The swimming pool are was not crowded even though the hotel was full and the whole atmosphere was superb.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adaziv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karlhaddad
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We wanted to party hard in Mykonos before heading to Santorini. So we chose this hotel, 2 minutes walk from the main area, yet a world away in terms of tranquility and sea views.

Highly recommended by all of us who went, we will come again. The pool is just right, the views are gorgeous of the sunset, and the staff are so friendly that you feel it is wrong not to leave a huge tip!

Great for couples and party goers too. The pool remains quiet without the madness, the crowd feels elegant and well to-do and the rooms are beautiful.. just make sure you ASK for the refurbished rooms.

Room Tip: Take the refurbished rooms as comparable rooms in other hotels cost 3 times more... and they reflec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karlhaddad78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I spent 5 nights at this hotel. The staff was fantastic and extremely helpful with recommending restaurants, beaches and way around the island. The room itself was small, but fine for the amount of time we spent in the room. It was very clean and all linens were changed daily. The air conditioning worked great and the in room fridge was perfect to keep bottle of water cool (you cannot drink the tap water on the island). The view from our balcony was fantastic. The bathroom was a good size with warm showers. The pool was very clean with plenty of furniture around the pool. The location of the hotel is great. Minutes from the Mykonos town bus station, restaurants, bars, shops and vehicle rental shops. Given the location, we never heard road or crowd traffic in our room, and our door opened to the main road.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcbCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

No sleep, not child friendly. The family suites are situated above the bar that does not close at 11pm as they guarantied but at way pas midnight. We were supposed to have a sea view, we had a view on the bar, on a parking lot and on the road. Loud music until 6am, relayed by the returning of the party goer who continue their night below your balcony. And complain the next morning the children make too much noise around the pool, because they have "a really bad headache". Breakfast was very average. Not recommended for families or for people who wish to get some sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frogincasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

After reading all those good reviews I expected this hotel to be al least ok, but in the end I was very disappointed. Everybody is talking about specious rooms but the standard room (yes, the standard room) is nothing but the specious. The room furniture is at least 50 years old, there is a little fridge in the room and the space between the fridge and bed is 11 inches so the fridge could be opened just a bit and there was no way to walk around the bed to the balcony. Only way was to jump over the bed, so far for the spacious rooms...
There was also a color TV, and I really mean color in this case. The screen was red when the TV was turned on, and after 20-30 min it would get greenish. I think the TV was at least 25 years old.
But the worst of all was the bathroom with it's short shower curtain. After a shower, the bathroom became a swimming pool with water also entering the room.
We asked for another room with a king bed, but the receptionist said that those rooms were even smaller.
As far the breakfast is concerned, it was ok, nothing more than that. People who say it's a great breakfast obviously haven't had a great breakfast ever.
And yes, this hotel has bigger and better rooms and suites, but considering the quality of the standard room it definitely does not deserve 3 stars. I would give it 2 stars at most, but rather 1,5 star and the great pool area cannot change nothing about that.
Upgrade to a luxurious room or suite costs a lot and for that money you could stay at a much better hotel.

Room Tip: Don't take the standard room. Take a luxurious room and if you cannot afford that, go to another...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nsnvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our very first experience in Mykonos was made better by the Poseidon. The hotel is maintained well, and our room was very clean, though a bit small. We had a cute balcony with a nice view of the sea. The location is central - less than 5 minute walk to the main bus stop - but you would be fooled to think otherwise as you didn't hear any evidence of partygoers at night. We really loved the pool area, which was large, beautifully landscaped, clean and filled with salt water. The pool staff were friendly and provided us with quality service (the Greek Salad on the pool menu is so tasty - couldn't stop ordering it!) I really loved the front desk. One woman in particular was super helpful and at one point, found a few items that I had lost in the pool area. When she presented them to me I was so happy I had to hug her. Most desk staff don't care to look for lost items for you. The only criticism I have relates to the bathroom. Our sink was plugged and water always spilled out of the shower and flooded the floor, despite closing the door (clearly a design flaw). Other than that, I was quite happy and would stay at the Poseidon again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
893 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,230 reviews
0.0 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#16 of 82 in Mykonos Town
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
634 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
559 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poseidon Hotel - Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon Hotel - Suites

Property: Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Address: Vida, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mykonos Town
#17 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Poseidon Hotel - Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Poseidon Hotel - Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poseidon Hotel Mykonos Town
Poseidon Hotel - Suites Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing