We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and room, excellent service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Ranked #15 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We had a great stay in one of the suites in this hotel. The location was excellent-5 minute walk to Mykonos town centre And 2 minute walk to a nice beach. The room was clean and big with a spacious bathroom. The first day we noticed the shower plug did not drain very well and called reception and they sent someone right away to fix it (although it was still not completely fixed it was definitely better after this). The pool area was very nice. There was lots of choice at breakfast. Also, staying at the hotel meant we got discounted cocktails at Alley bar-excellent cocktail bar in Mykonos town. However, the thing that made this hotel the most special was the excellent lady at reception. We discovered our flight to athens booked for the next day was to be canceled because ofthe strikes. She helped us find a flight on that day back to Athens and accommodation in Athens and canceled our last night of accommodation free of charge. So helpful! Finally, the hotel also does free transfers to and from the port and airport which was also quite handy.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shivosulliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
There are newer reviews for Poseidon Hotel - Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

423 - 429 of 773 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2011

the room needed renovations. The room we stayed in was outdated and small. If you can look past that, this is a reasonable place to stay in Mykonos. If we were to return, we will ask for a better room which have been renovated. We liked the breakfast, buffet style and very good. Breakfast was included in the price. The location can't be beat. Close to little venice, latin quarter and there is a beach in the backyard. Staff were very professional and courteous and accommodated all our requests.
Overall, this is a good place to stay if you can look past the dated rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kingdoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We stayed here in a standard room for a week in October 2011. We paid EUR37.50 per night, for the room, including a substantial buffet breakfast for two and complementary airport transfers. This has to be the best bargain ever! The room was typical 'Greek'. Spotlessly clean, tiled floor, two beds pushed together, air conditioned, balcony and a bathroom that - while in need of some refurbishment - was functional and also kept clean. Yes, the decor was dated, but for the price this is the best value hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff were also all delightful. Location is excellent, just round the corner from the Southern bus station (Fabrika Square) and a maximum 15 minutes walk to anywhere in Mykonos town. But the advantage of staying just outside the main town is that the hotel was beautifully quiet. The pool area was kept clean, even at the end of the season, and the hotel remained busy until we left.

Room Tip: We probably had the worst located room in the place, just off reception, and it was fine. So difficu...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MH2806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Poseidon. The staff were helpful and friendly and the room was clean. We stayed in a room and had a great view of the ocean. Breakfast was fantastic! It seems it caterers to all western countries so you won't be disappointed if you like a European breakfast or American.

We had to stay an extra night due to a ferry cancellation and they honoured the same rate we had booked online; we thought that was really great of them. The location is just around the corner from Little Venice so we were conveniently located close to food and shopping options but it was still quiet. As for the beds, they were a bit hard but since we experienced it on another Greek island, perhaps that is just how the Greek people make their beds.

The bus station is also right around the corner and easy to use so you can access quite a few beaches around the island. It's also quiet cheap. We paid £1.60 single to Paradise Beach.

We would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heaveninwetsuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

I’ve actually been antsy for the past 2 weeks wanting to come back to write this review. We were in Italy and Greece for a month, and Mykonos was our second to last stop – we were trying to go a little more budget, so we booked this hotel at 40 Euro per night. I was pretty scared at first that we’d show up and be sharing a bunk room with a bunch of hostelling teenagers – I couldn’t have been more wrong!

The room was sizable and very modern. The bathroom is tiled in lovely recycled glass and has one of those amazing “rain forest” showers with the huge head that’s over 7 feet high – perfect for my tall husband to enjoy a lovely and refreshing shower after a day at the beach without having to stoop over.

The bed was actually 2 smaller beds pushed together and it was firm (which I’m a huge fan of) – these were the best nights of sleep because my husband’s incessant tossing and turning didn’t faze me at all! The room had a safe and a huge closet – the only strange design flaw was that the bathroom window vents into the hallway – easy to fix by closing the window. We had our own balcony with a view of the water.

The rest of the hotel was really stunning as well – the huge check in area is done in marble and has tons of couches to lounge on and historical books on the area (our favorite was a guide to Delos). The poolside bar opened in the late morning and serves the best espresso on the island. Speaking of food – the breakfast buffet was HUGE and included bacon, sausage, eggs, tomatoes, cucumbers, mushrooms, pastries, desserts, breads, yogurt, honey, tea, coffee, juices, cereals – something for everyone!

Transfer to/from the port or airport is free (of course, we tipped), and the staff is very nice and accommodating. I will be coming back to Mykonos for vacation BECAUSE of the Poseidon Hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GSather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

The Poseidon Hotel is a great hotel in an excellent position. Ater a complimentary collection and transfer to the hotel check in was quick and efficient and staff very pleasant. The lobby and bar area beautifully presented. Our room had a balcony with a view of the ocean and the famous windmills of Mykonos. The room itself was bright, clean, modern, and very comfortable. There was no street noise at night. The swimming pool area amazing with lots of sun lounges, chairs, tables, umbrellas and a bar, again this area is kept beautiflly clean and well presented. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have ever experienced in Europe with an amazing choice of items including some traditional greek things like spinach pie, biscuits, pastries and lovely breakfast "cakes". It was only a 5 minute walk to the heart of the township but watch out for the crazy drivers! This is a fantastic mid priced hotel with great amenities and close to town-we would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Request an ocean/windmill view room.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leaveamessage_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for $107/night in the shoulder season. It was fine for the price. The shower door was broken, so the bathroom floor got soaked every time we used it. The floors were all tile, so we could hear every chair being moved at night in next door units. The pool area was nice, and the location was good - close to shopping, without being in the heart of winding small walkways that would have been difficult to negotiate with luggage. The staff was very nice and accomodating.
The breakfast room was nice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIFischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
951 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,292 reviews
0.0 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poseidon Hotel - Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon Hotel - Suites

Address: Vida, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mykonos Town
#17 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $86 - $505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Poseidon Hotel - Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Poseidon Hotel - Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poseidon Hotel Mykonos Town
Poseidon Hotel - Suites Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing