We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful views”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mykonos Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
IramAfshan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2009

I went with a group of Greek girlfriends for a holiday in Mykonos. My Greek friend had booked the hotel based on advice from friends. The hotel has a very good WIFI service in the reception that is free. There is also a computer where you can check the internet for free.

Location- AMAZING. Only a 10 minute walk to and fro the main town centre, I also felt comfortable walking back on my own. The views of the mountains, the city and the sea were amazing. The hotel rooms seem to be mostly sea facing with balconies. In mykonos you need to hire a car to get to the good beaches. The hotel has a large area for off-road parking.

Cleanliness- I found the hotel to be very clean. Room service operated twice a day. Beds were made beautifully and lots and lots of towels were left. I was very impressed as to how clean the place was after four girls had just spent the evening getting ready to go out, leaving behind a very messy room.

Rooms- We stayed in a Suite, which essentially had one very large, I think King size poster bed leading into another room which had a sea view and two further single rooms. The rooms are white in colour with pastel drapes.

Service:- All staff were happy to help whenever advice was required regarding directions, advice on which beach to visit and transport to and fro the hotel. Nikos the manager very kindly dropped me off at the airport.

I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to all my friends in the future.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IramAfshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    171
    22
    8
    6
See reviews for
139
393
31
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2009

My husband and I stayed in the Mykonos Bay Hotel for 3 nights. we booked it on line shortly before we arrived in Mykonos and got it at a very reasonable rate - 156 euro per room per night. The hotel is situated approx 700 metres from Mykonos town. This actually proved to be an advantage as Mykonos town is very very crowded.
The hotel is built in the traditional Cycladic style. It is breathtakingly beautiful in its simplicity . The pure white decor of the entrance and courtyard is tastefully enhanced by mirrors reflecting the deep blue sky. Double doors opened from our room onto a balcony facing the sea from where we could watch the waves crashing in and the enchanting Mykonos sunset. It would be a shame to stay in this hotel and not have a sea view ! We had room 33, which has the largest balcony of all . There is a lovely pool - luxurious four poster sun loungers etc . Breakfast in the hotel is very good and served until 11.30. The first night we walked into town for dinner and we later discovered a little taverna right on the beach just beside the hotel - a very busy place and very good food.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrelandAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2009

the hotel was renovated and clean,great location.its a 10 minute walk to town.very quiet,away from the mykonos chaos.amazing views,also on a small beach.i found it very cozy.the staff were pleasant,nice and helpful.the breakfast was good.rooms were clean,just the bathrooms a little small but alltogether great,would go back!!

Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank katyMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2009

Beautiful white-washed buildings in a picturesque setting right on the beach. Very Mediterranean in look. Rooms have large balconies. Staff very helpful. Breakfast had great variety if simple in quality. Free internet in lobby. A few points to ponder:
This is a Greek Hotel-do not expect the same standards as US hotels. The baths and toilets are small - so what? I didn't spend much time in there anyway. Air conditioners are for sleeping only- they blow down on you as you sleep to keep you comfortable-not the whole room. When cool enough open the windows and enjoy the ocean breeze. One odd thing here is the pool, which is beautiful, is salt water from the ocean. Makes sense but took us by surprise. Fresh water showers nearby anyway. The night life here is mostly gay. You don't notice this during the day so much but it becomes obvious after dark. To each his own but you deserve to know this when making travel plans. We had a wonderful time and we were never bothered or felt too out of place at night.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesgangx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2009

Gorgeous hotel, great view, on the beach, brilliant restaurant, cool pool, comfy sunloungers, good rooms - and near to the centre. Can't rave enough,

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2009

The hotel is overall nice, especially the decoration outside the room, very nice fo pictures. Breakfast is nice.

However, the room itself is not clean enough, and the washroom is a bit smelly.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2009

The Mykonos Bay hotel is a great little boutique hotel with friendly staff and beautiful water views. Short walk into town.
Rooms are very neat and tidy and designed in typical Mykonos style.
Pool is fantastic.
We had a brilliant time at the Mykonos Bay Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dstokers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
69.7 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
0.5 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
1.8 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Bay Hotel

Property: Mykonos Bay Hotel
Address: Megali Ammos Beach - 300m from Mykonos town, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mykonos Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Bay Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing