We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, excellent service!”
Review of Mykonos Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Ranked #7 of 83 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I really like this hotel! We were greeted with homemade lemonade and they were wonderful at anticipating our needs! They even gave us clean towels in the evening during turndown service. It is a little off the beaten path, but they pick you up and drop you off from the ferry and the main shopping/eating area is a relatively short walk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (970)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

482 - 488 of 970 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

We really enjoyed Mykonos Bay Hotel. We had three rooms facing the sea, each with a small private patio. Watched a few gorgeous sunsets from there.The rooms were vert clean and nice and beds comfy, and yes bathrooms were small but that was common on our trip. There was a free shuttle to and from the ferry, with the most charming driver. :-) Breakfast was included and was fantastic - it was really more of a brunch and had many choices. The pool was good... the sea water in it was great for floating. The robes and slippers were a nice touch. The beach was right there and great - we swam in the sea several times. We had a lunch by the pool one day and the food was very good, as was the service. All the staff were very helpful and treated us in a friendly and professional way even when we were being a bit silly. We liked that we weren't right in the hustle and bustle of town yet it was a short, easy walk to town. We really liked the taverna at the other end of the beach, too. If only the hotel or nearby taverna carried Red Donkey beer from Santorini, it would have been perfect (do Greeks have something against hops?)! We would highly recommend this hotel and will go there again if we ever have the chance!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea were wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stumbled upon Mykonos bay hotel by accident on an unplanned trip to the island. We were extremely impressed by the beauty of property and the friendliness of the staff. The service is excellent and is only surpassed by the picturesque breakfasts that are enjoy overlooking the port. The colour scheme of aquamarine and white lend a tranquil feel and the theme of relaxing is created by the gentle lapping water on the shoreline just 50m from your door. Superb hotel!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 1st floor for an elevated view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UshanthaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is fine, excellent service and nice position. The pool is very nice and close to the sea.
You can reach the city in 5 mins walking.
Breakfast is very good.

Few things are not good: Internet is free but so slow to make it unusable. Really disappointing. There is no room service for breakfast, it's a pity because our room had a wonderful terrace and it would have been nice to have breakfast on it.

With few more efforts the hotel could be perfect.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank lbmo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

we got to the hotel with a free shutttel, very good service. the stuff were great - all of them!
the breakfast was good the orange juice was very good.
the pool was fine but didnt like the fact that the pooll filled with sea water (hard to swim and not so warm water - they were cold when we got there 23-27 of september)
the room were clean but the bathroom needs an upgrade... we got a bottle of wine in the room that was good &nice and a great sea view with a 1 min walk to the beach.
lovely sunset view from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hunter55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

From the time we were collected at the Airport by the Hotel's free shuttle service. We were in awe with the great service we received. Whether it was early morning or late at night..the friendly staff went out of there way to help.
Our bed was really comfortable with the King size set up.

Recommendations from the Concierge about restaurants, beaches,the nearby Spa, assistance with Quad bike rental - all just delivering on an awesome 9 day experience

The location is on the beach, 15 m from the room and you are on the sand...But the Pool area even better. Free wi-fi is available which allowed for keeping in contact with friends and family in the comfort of the Hotel. We chose one day just to remain at the Pool...Great music, excellent vibe.

The buffet breakfast was a winner...or a lazy lunch at the Pool Bar/Restaurant...served at the Pool while we were lounging in one of the great King sized four poster loungers...

The short stroll to town was great and convenient. Allowing for late nighs without having to worry about the quad bike and parking. The conveniently located Mini market proved handy..and we stocked up on beer/wine in the In room fridge..

The only negative is the size of the bathroom, but if we compared it to where friends had stayed in another hotel. Mykonos Bay Hotel was still a better experience .
Everytime we went out the room was serviced.

Room Tip: Ensure you speak to the staff about Thalasso Therapy at the Spa nearby Also speak to the staff a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BraamD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Beautiful grounds, gorgeous pool, amazing service, delicious breakfast, good restaurant, and less than a 10 minute walk from the nightlife of Mykonos Town. Aside from the proximity to the nightlife, its Steps from a small beach, a block from a mini market (with great prices for stocking up on beer, wine and snacks) and a decent beach restaurant!

Need an ATV/scooter? they come to the hotel! Hotel has port/airport transfers for free, and as an added bonus, there was a bottle of wine in our room upon arrival :)

I loved this hotel and the fabulous staff. the only downsides are the very small bathroom, and the fact that the rooms are so quiet that you can hear things in the other rooms (like cleaning) if you try to get a nap in during the afternoon or evening...but if I ever come to Mykonos again--- I'd stay here again!

one suggestion for the hotel- maybe get blackout curtains? that beautiful Mykonos sunshine is blinding when you are trying to sleep in late :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayjay1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.4 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 83 in Mykonos Town
1,310 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 83 in Mykonos Town
1,569 reviews
0.8 mi away
Leto Hotel
Leto Hotel
#47 of 83 in Mykonos Town
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
340 reviews
1.5 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
0.5 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 83 in Mykonos Town
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Bay Hotel

Address: Megali Ammos Beach - 300m from Mykonos town, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $239 - $882 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mykonos Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Bay Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing