We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Mykonos Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Ranked #7 of 83 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a really memorable stay at Mykonos Bay Hotel. Location is perfect, service is excellent, warm reception & treatment by all staff from check in to check out. Simply, we will certainly repeat our stay at this hotel in our next visit to Mykonos.

Room Tip: Our room was perfect in all respects.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (970)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

507 - 513 of 970 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

We came as a company of 4 people to celebrate birthday and have stayed one week at Mykonos Bay. Could not but admire the stuff of the hotel and their attitude to Customers within the whole period of our staying there. Felt so much taken care and cozy from the very beginning till our check out time and even after we checked out, the stuff continued to provide us the best service they could organize, concerning serving food near the pool and taking us to the airport late in the evening after 12.00 check out. Breakfasts were great and delicious all the time with quite a variety of different Greek and continental food ( simple but very delicious). Besides, fair to mention that every day ( 3 times a day!) we had room service with clean towels and making beds in our rooms. Also the team helped us to organize a birthday party and the boat trip for the whole day in a really perfect and decent way, we enjoyed ourselves a lot ( even seafood and wine on the boat was chosen great for quite a reasonable money).
Location is perfect: 7-10 minutes from the very center of the town with picturesque view on the sea side.
Thank you , guys, stay the way you are and best compliments to all your team!
Regards/Alyona

Room Tip: sea view is always nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We needed somewhere to stay for one night before heading off to Naxos and got a last minute deal on hotels.com. We had a good stay. Room was clean and cool and the bed was comfortable (quite hard, which suited me). Breakfast and food by the pool nothing to write home about, but what made the difference between an indifferent stay and a good one was the friendliness of the staff. They picked us up from the airport and took us to the port today for free, they gave us a really warm welcome on arrival, and so on. All in all, a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andski1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

As many others have mentioned, the location of this place is perfect. Away from the crouds but yet walking distance from Mykonos town. The service is outstanding, all staff made us feel at home and provided for in all ways. The pool area is stunning, with lovely food and service there too. Breakfast is delish too. The place is clean, white and so stylish. I loved my stay there. Had it not been for the wind, we would probably have stayed at the hotel and beach every day of our week. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Mykonos is known for its' hordes of visitors, those who stay a while as well as the cruise ship day trippers. So it is busy,busy
That's one reason that the Mykonos Bay Hotel is so good, it's just away from all that, yet still close enough to all the attractions.
The newly renovated yet traditional Greek hotel is right on the beach with stunning views.
The rooms are adequate and if you opt for a front room you get a decent balcony as well.
Breakfast is the perfect buffet job.
The staff, from the owner to all the others are friendly and helpful nice Greek people.
They have a good restaurant beside the big beachside pool and a great taverna steps away.
What more could one want? Efaristo!

Kevin Arnold
Sydney. Australia

Room Tip: We asked about a suite, none but there are some family rooms . For a little more money you basically...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 313KevinA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nice tasteful overall decoration, friendly and helpful staff.
On the negative side, although the location of the hotel is convenient the access by foot has to be made following a narrow road, which we found dangerous. The bathroom is in need of refurbishment and the single beds in our 'family room' were quite poor.
Extremely expensive for what they offer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Efesteion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel is in a perfect location - walking distance from town but away from the crowds. The staff were all really helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean and serviced twice per day, pool/pool bar/restaurant lovely. If you are looking for luxury this isn't for you - the rooms are pretty basic and the facilities are only the pool/bar/restaurant. But if you are looking for a relaxing holiday in a great location then this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.4 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 83 in Mykonos Town
1,310 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 83 in Mykonos Town
1,569 reviews
0.8 mi away
Leto Hotel
Leto Hotel
#47 of 83 in Mykonos Town
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
340 reviews
1.5 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
0.5 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 83 in Mykonos Town
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Bay Hotel

Address: Megali Ammos Beach - 300m from Mykonos town, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mykonos Town
#1 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $239 - $882 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mykonos Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Bay Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing