We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, friendly with a great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mykonos Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Charming, friendly with a great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a small, friendly hotel, just outside the town of Mykonos, but in walking distance to town. Quiet and pleasant, the breakfast is a wonderful spread with home baked goods. Nice staff. Pool and free pick up and delivery from and to the airport or boat.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room overlooking the ocean and overlooking the picturesque courtyard. Both were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    171
    22
    8
    6
See reviews for
139
393
31
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Mykonos Bay Hotel during a part of our honeymoon. The hotel grounds are gorgeous - including the pool area. We took some really amazing pictures. We had a sea view with a balcony and watched amazing sunsets from there.

The staff also was so incredibly helpful and accommodating. As an example - my husband left his jacket in the lobby and the amazing Chrisoula at reception desk found it, knew somehow that it was my husbands, emailed us about it and is actually sending the jacket to us in New York City. I mean - that's service! She was also very helpful in our day to day planning in Mykonos along with the rest of the staff and gave great restaurant recommendations. They gave us a complimentary bottle of wine and fruits for being on our honeymoon.

The location is about a 15 minute walk into town and away from the loud areas which we liked. We actually rented an ATV for our time there which the hotel helped us get at a discounted price so it was very easy to get around.

The beds have room for improvement as they were pretty stiff but overall wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Go for sea view - totally worth it!! We watched sunsets from our balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel9340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Loved the property and staff, but the actual rooms were probably 3 stars. I'm not complaining because it was very affordable. Plus the pool & grounds, buffet breakfast, and proximity to Chora (town center) were all perfectly ideal. We loved the hotel layout and the decor, lots of white with pops of turquoise and bright pink. The pool was the perfect place to spend a day, but we still ventured to the main beaches because we had to! I wouldn't recommend the neighboring beach, because you have such a gorgeous salt-water pool with bar service to enjoy, why go to a beach without chairs? Our room was very simple, 2 somewhat hard beds, not a lot of space, a tiny shower, A/C that wasn't always reliable -- but what does that matter when you can throw open your doors and window for an unobstructed view of the sparkling blue sea only yards away? I also loved that each room had it's own private outdoor space with two chairs. Food and drink service at the pool was slow, but everything we ordered was good. I would absolutely recommend this hotel, as it was recommended to us.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea-view room! It's worth any marginal extra costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseyAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights early June 2013. Our room had an ocean and pool view, the room itself was large, the beds were very comfortable and the hotel is extremely clean. Mr Nikos runs this hotel like a 5 star, his staff are courteous and polite, the whole hotel is absolutely spotless, transfers from the Port/Airport are offered, the pool area is amazing and the view from the hotel is just unbelievable. It is an easy 10 minute walk to town and so close to transport. It is like a dream. Thank you to all the staff, especially Miss Chrisoula for all her recommendations and laughs. Mr Nikos, thank you for an exceptional stay and I hope to be back soon. Do yourselves a favour and stay here......

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Padame007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

this was easily the coolest looking hotel we stayed in in Greece. the white walls contrasted against the bay was completely awesome. the rooms were nice, we had a fantastic balcony as well, the swimming pool was super cute and the beach out back was fantastic, though I wish before we'd gone out there that someone had warned us about the sea urchins!!!
The staff were incredibly nice and the breakfast buffett was just about as good as any we had on our entire trip. The Wifi worked very well and the rooms were very clean. The one drawback being the walk into town, but it's really not that big of a deal. and the bus stop is close enough that if you want to take the bus to one of the crazy beaches, it's no problem. I have no complaints about this hotel, it was what every tropical island paradise vacation is looking for.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brent k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wife and I just enjoyed a fantastic week at the Mykonos Bay Hotel. The hotel and it's staff are a credit to themselves. I would happily retuirn one day and would hope that nothing had changed as it was perfect the way it is now.
I would recomend the hotel 100% and give it a 9 out of 10. Go there.............

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just spent a week at this beautiful little piece of paradise. I based my choice on the trip adviser reviews, and we were definitely not disappointed. Everything was wonderful, from the complimentary transfer from the airport, to the immaculately clean room, the stunning salt water pool, and lavish banquet breakfast...... Oh the list goes on! All of the staff were polite, friendly and courteous at all times. The hotel location is spot on, about a 5 min walk to town at a decent pace. Nice and quiet in the evening, so great if you are with the family and don't want the noise of the town all night. The view across the bay is out of this world, and would be hard to beat anywhere else on the island.

If I had any negatives, it would just be that the drinks prices are a little steep, but to be honest, that seems to be the norm on Mykonos.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenT689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
69.7 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
0.5 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
1.8 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Bay Hotel

Property: Mykonos Bay Hotel
Address: Megali Ammos Beach - 300m from Mykonos town, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mykonos Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Bay Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing