We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find, wish we could have stayed longer!”
Review of Mykonos Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Although our room and bathroom showed a few signs of age, the overall property had a resort feel and was stunning and sexy. The decor was simple and white which was the perfect backdrop for the beachside setting. The owner, Mr.Niko was incredibly hospitable and even offered to pick up our ferry tickets from the travel agent's office for us. Located within walking distance to the windmills, port and the maze of Mykonos Town. Helpful front desk staff and the breakfast buffet was generous and delicious.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank sushiluvr4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (962)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 556 of 962 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

This place is such a wonderful gem. You have THE best view of Mykonos, and you're the only hotel that is actually ON its own section of the beach (don't be fooled by others, folks!). The staff was always very kind (even remembered my name) and very generous. I never once felt weird, out of place, or that I should keep an eagle's eye on them.
I would highly suggest that you take advantage of their morning breakfast. It's a wonderful selection of various foods from morning croissants, to healthy foods such as whole grain bread and steamed eggs, to more savory dishes including pork and salmon. Your kids will love it too. There, they have a wonderful pool, and located very close to their outdoor dining & bar (relax parents!).
Next time I head to Mykonos, I will most certainly stay at Mykonos Bay Hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristianNoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Mykonos Bay Hotel for five days for a Yoga Retreat. The Hotel was right on the water with the sea in front of you. I had a room with a beautiful ocean view. The pool was lovely surrounded by huge couch beds and lounge chairs. A bar and restaurant were very accessible. The breakfast was plentiful with many choices. All delicious. Dinner and lunches were excellent too. The staff were all extremely accommodating and helpful. All our needs were taken care of with a smile. At the conclusion of the retreat the hotel owners provided each of the retreat participants with a gift of the island's famous lemon nut cakes. The hotel management made our retreat a success. It was a great experience all around. I look forward to having an opportunity to return.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skies8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Mykonos Bay hotel is located walking distance from the town of Chora on Mykonos Island.
The cruise ships dock at Chora, and Chora is full of the shops, cafes & bars.
So you can walk there from the Mykonos Bay Hotel. A 10 -15 minute walk

The famed "party beaches" of Mykonos are a taxi ride from both Chora & the Mykonos Bay Hotel, so the hotel is situated in a nice quiet spot.

The location of the hotel is one of its good points.
We would wake, and throw open our blue wooden shutters, to be greeted by the sparkling blue Aegean sea.

The hotel photos, as seen on the hotels web page, paint a slightly better picture than reality.
The place is a little bit "tired", and in need of a refurbishment. The bathroom in our room was old & in need of a renovation. But this small negative is easily offset by the second good point to this hotel, which is its great staff. Reception, the bar/pool staff, concierge, and the restaurant staff are all very friendly, efficient & helpful.

The hotel comes with free WiFi, but failing that there is also a free computer / printer setup to do all those crucial online bookings.

The breakfast was a great buffet, with both hot & cold dishes, and included greek cakes & expresso coffee.

The hotel supplies a free transfer to & from the hoitel to the airport.

The hotel is located right on a swimming, & sun-bathing beach.
(I am Australian, & use to Sydney beaches. So my normal definition of a beach involves soft white sand. Greek Island beaches, on the other hand, are made of fine gravel, so be aware of this difference). And the water is very clean & inviting (especially when it is that fabulous blue colour seen in all the Greek Island photos).

The rooms are airconditioned (Greek island rooms have shutters to keep out the light, but this also means cutting off the airflow into the room. Where are the curtains?)

We spent our time here lounging by the pool during the day, partaking in food & drinks served up by the pool bar, and exploring the Chora by night. The day boat cruise around the south of Mykonos island was also a good activity to do, as you stop & visit other beaches & resorts on the island.

And the house cleaning staff seem to be fanatical.
Everytime we re-entered the room it had been tidied up!

We found the place to be a great place to stay, affordable, friendly & convenient.
We would readily recommend this place

Room Tip: Try to get one of the rooms on the upper level which has a large patio area overlooking the ocean. Y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelYfromSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Go there!
Absolutelly, totally perfect. Place is great, close to the center but not in the crowd- just on the beach! From your room (with sea view) you can get the best sunset ever (better than from Oia in Santorini)!
Decoration- so coool! All in white, and turquoise.
Poool very nice, from the pool all you see is the sea.
Staff super friendly. On arrival we got a lemonade with mint, which was greatly appreciated in a big heat.
Transport from/to the port.
They provide great beach/pool towels.
Loved it! Go there!

Room Tip: Go early June- off season, but hot, get better value. Sea view is great, rooms just by reception- o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeTrottLobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel boasts the largest pool on the island and sits directly on the beach. There is a lovely outdoor area with a wonderful restaurant attached. The rooms are quite fine as well as the attention paid to you by every one of the welcoming staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LawrenceDoane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

we went there for our honeymoon in July! this place is just beautiful. Pamma the owner was kind enuff to give us the room on the first floor with the balcony. highly recommended! the hotel also had free shuttle service from the Airport which was a very helpful thing since it can be a little hard to find taxis!

pamma also helped us rent a bike at a very reasonable rate... the beach was almost like a private beach and the water was great!

do try out a great little restaurant a short walk away from the hotel on the beach called Joanna's Nikos Place. the food was great and the ambience was better.

i sooo want to visit Mykonos again! absolutely stunning!

Room Tip: try to book a room on the first floor with the balcony. it feels as though you are on top of the wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gean2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.4 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
373 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
912 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
988 reviews
1.8 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Bay Hotel

Address: Megali Ammos Beach - 300m from Mykonos town, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $182 - $741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mykonos Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Bay Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing