We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place I'd stay when visiting Mykonos!”
Review of Mykonos Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Only place I'd stay when visiting Mykonos!”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I cannot stress enough about how important customer service is, and Mykonos Bay Hotel nailed it! From the airport transportation to our amazing departure (more later), they were wonderful.
Our room was simple but clean and comfortable. Don't compare to US, as some expect, it's Greece! We loved it. When we requested ice for our beverages, someone was there to deliver within moments. Everyone smiled and seemed as though they wanted to please.
Breakfast was incredible. Beautifully laid out in a sun-filled room, there was everything you could think of. I sat down and didn't even realize that there was a whole other side to the buffet. Just wonderful :)
I think it's a great location, because you are just far enough from the hustle, but an easy walk along the water, to and from town.
As far as our departure...I realistically almost missed my Ferry by minutes. We happened to look at the tickets as we were headed to breakfast, thinking we were leaving that afternoon. I showed them to the gentleman at the front desk and he told us to run and get our suitcases! They went and grabbed the van, pulled it up front, helped us load, and we took off like crazy for the port. Thank goodness they operate on "Greek" time, therefore, there was still a line to board. The hotel staff even took care of returning our rental car. The worst part about that morning- we didn't get the incredible breakfast that we were looking forward to!
I honestly only have the kindest regard for the hotel staff. We were amazed at the service and still tell people about it today.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tempo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    683
    173
    22
    8
    6
See reviews for
146
420
31
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

The hotel was pleasant in all ways I can think of but nothing superb. Rooms were ok and clean, service was friendly, breakfast was very good and pool area nice. A good stay all in all, but the hotel felt a bit far from the center, especially when walking alone at dark but no problems occurred.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jii042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

The hotel is simple with clean rooms and comfortable stay. Although the hotel amenities are not fancy the staff of the hotel was excellent. They were very helpful and made the stay really comfortable and fun. The hotel is located a 10 minute walk to mykanos town which is great as you can get some distance from the activity as well as enjoy the hustle of the city when needed. Having a beach at the hotel front is great and is even better since its a little secluded if you looking for some privacy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samdalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We stayed at Mykonos bay hotel this year for 8 nights in a ocean view room for 2. The room was quite small but we were never in it so it didn't matter. The breakfast was lovely and the staff were always friendly and helpful. They service the rooms twice daily which was wonderful. I had a 2 year old child who was sick for the first 2 days and they were extremely helpful with all that. The hotel restaurant food was lovely and well priced. The hotel was also a 2 minute walk from a lovely Greek Taverna. It is a good 10 minute walk into town along the coast line but it was an enjoyable walk that kept us slim and trim. The hotel is situated in a quite windy part of the island and this often stopped us from swimming in the pool. The gardens and hotel grounds were gorgeous and well maintained. We really felt like we were in a Greek paradise.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed at this fabulous hotle for 5 nights.

The amazement began with a super firnedly pick up form the harbor after a long trip on the ferry.( As a foot note: This is an experince I can do without and we will cewrtainbly .fly the next time)

The short jpourney to the hotel gave us a first taste of what was to come and we were excited.
On arrival at the hotel the luggage was whisked to our room while the check-in procedure was swift, professional and full of wonderful hospitality notions.

The bar at the pool as well as the indoors bar is well stocked and leaves nothing to be desired. The group of ownderful amployees (all those we came in contact with spoke English, hence communication was not a problem.

The reception / concierge is wonderful and extremely helpful, from artranging rentatl of a four-wheeled scotter to restaurnat- and club recommandations, it was a flawless experience.

The breakfast buffet is superb and filled with a very wide selection of goodies, including home madebreakfast bakeries, omelettes, egs, bacon, etc., etc., . .

Each and any service offered and performed was underlined by frinedliness and the constant question as to whter there was anything else the particular employee could do for us.We enjoyed the culinary offerings of the resort and have only accolades of superlatives to mention.


The island is quaint and we were happy to have arrived after the summer invasions of tourists. The beaches were wonderful, and the relaxed, serence atmosphere of the resort is splendid.

Room Tip: Any room on the first floor overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manfred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2011

this hotel is kinda like miami vibe all white and clean rustic look... we get to mykonos in sept and i guess its windy time so our room we had the windows closed but you can here other windows and shutters are banging outside...its not that bad. We loved the look of hotel our room def needed upgrading..bed and comforter were old...oh and shower was very small I am 120 pounds and half of barely fit lol its manageable my husband is 195 and he fit as well... not together of course... very oddly shaped shower.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I never write reviews, but i had to make an exception for Mykonos Bay. Its a lovely hotel, and the grounds wouldnt look out of place in somewhere like Miami, they are beautifully kept and wonderfully lit up at night. Location was fantastic, its perfectly placed on the beach, a short walk from town. Its quieter as its off the main strip where most of the hotels are so you avoid all the noise of the quad bikes and mopeds going past, but you are certainly close enough to town to make the most of your visit. The rooms are lovely and clean and no request is ever too much trouble. We also updgraded our room from a garden view to a seaview, its definitely worth it, the doors open right onto the beach view and you can see the most beautiful sunsets - tip - room 33 is the best one to stay in!

Room Tip: room 33 is fantastic for seaviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.4 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
331 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
633 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Bay Hotel

Property: Mykonos Bay Hotel
Address: Megali Ammos Beach - 300m from Mykonos town, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mykonos Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mykonos Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Bay Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing