We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good honest food”
Review of Maizevelo

Maizevelo
Ranked #108 of 261 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Price range: $14 - $55
Description: ....a small Greek traditional cookhouse with cooked and local real food.We cook with love and care offering a good dish and a good price,in a friendly and helpful environment.
Restaurant details
Description: ....a small Greek traditional cookhouse with cooked and local real food.We cook with love and care offering a good dish and a good price,in a friendly and helpful environment.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have eaten here twice and have loved our food and appreciated the service and the pleasant environment for dining.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank SueP2554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The definition of having a great time and trying the greek cusine at its finest!!!Really cozy enviroment and the personel shares the determimation of doing its best to make you feel like home

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Axel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended to us by local friends, and it was a wonderful choice. It was refreshing and so satisfying to find a traditional Greek restaurant with such excellent and attentive service, combined with delicious food at an amazing price. So good and such a value.

Always a good idea to escape the tourist traps and find the true cultural gifts like this restaurant.

Thank you Fotini!

Highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank wanderingDHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annamarias249, Owner at Maizevelo, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2019

Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

We visited here on the recommendation of our hotel and so glad we did! The menu wasn't huge but the food was amazing- cooked for us as we ordered in an open kitchen, traditional Greek dishes which were explained to us if required and very generous portions. It's out of the main town, as was our hotel, so don't think it gets much passing trade which is a great shame. It cost us a fraction of the town prices too. If you are in Mykonos seek it out-you won't be sorry!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank meshfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

Food was good but I didn’t appreciate that we had to pay 1 euro per person just to “sit” there (first time that they charged me that in Mykonos after 4 days trip). Btw we said we didn’t want bread (which is always 1 eur per person).. was it really a “sit” charge?

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Flyer376109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annamarias249, Owner at Maizevelo, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Thank you for the rate!!
We are really sorry for the misunderstanding, it wasn't intentionaly and ofcourse we don't charge the "sit".We look forward to a better service soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maizevelo also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Maizevelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing