We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best choice in mykonos”
Review of Manto Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Manto Hotel
Ranked #74 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Reviewed October 8, 2011

great small hotel, clean, well located.
the personal was always trying to make us feel more comfortable and helping us in what we need. the breakfast was the best that we had in Greece: yogurt, fresh fruits, juice, eggs, bread,....
excellent place

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 566Angeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 108 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2011

I travel a lot. this place is amazing. we stayed in the rooftop and it was just lovely. hope to visit again soon the rooms and staff was very pleasant !!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Great hotel in the centre of Mykonos. Easy access to the town, port and transport. Breakfast simple yet ample (coffee, yoghurt, fruit, boiled eggs, bread, cheeses and ham). Rooms clean - we stayed in the rooftop bedroom which has good views and was quiet. The hotel was very quiet and relaxing despite it being in the centre of town. The owner is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anth_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

The hotel is located in the center of Mykonos, we didn't even ask around or use a map to find it.
The manager was very friendly, ready and willing to help us around with everything we asked him and made us feel comfortable.
Our room was over one of the main streets of Mykonos, it was a bit small, very clean, fully equipped ( AC, flat TV ) and very quiet at night.
Breakfast was as expected, full but nothing fancy.

I would definitely recommend the hotel for friendly staff, low prices compared to other hotels and its central location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marios K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Located in the centre of town, Hotel Manto was a great central base for exploring the little cobble streets of Mykonos. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The dining room was very nice, but breakfast, on the one morning we got up for it, wasn't great. Unlike the other islands, there was no transfer to and from the port, and taxis are a nightmare to find, so make sure to give yourself plenty of time to get to the port. Walking is possible, but with a heavy backpack, not the most pleasant experience! It was overpriced, but that is to be expected in Mykonos so overall I would recommend it to travelers as a basic but good base to see the island from.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Littlest_Hobo_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in August. The hotel is in Hora- right off of a picturesque tiny street, perfect location as its walking distance to anything in the town and no need to taxi back after a night out. Both bus stations are in walking distance, as is the old port (where all smaller ferries dock). The breakfasts are good- toast, jams, honey, nutella, hard boiled fresh eggs, fruits, yogurt, and the owner makes great frappes! The room was clean but a little small. There is a small fridge in the closet which is convenient if you have any food or alcohol to cool. We had a balcony and really enjoyed it - although it was a bit too small to hang out on but had views of the quaint Hora street below us. The bathtub was a little under-scrubbed, and there was no shower curtain, but it was manageable. If you stay here in the off-season (anything other than August) then you're getting a much better deal. Mykonos is very expensive compared to other Cycladic islands, so be prepared to pay more for less ! Overall a good stay, the location is perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anunia23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

room was clean and very average.
breakfast was a absolute joke.
if you are looking for a fulfilling breakfast you are staying at the wrong place. coffee tea and pieces of bread with stale fruit.
hot water system started leaking water was all over bathroom floor we told manager he did nothing to fix it. hot water then stopped working we were advised there were no other rooms that he couldnt do anything and we had to have cold showers. no discount was given.
hotel is very noisy people coming up and down stairs at all hours of the night slamming doors.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#41 of 82 in Mykonos Town
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elena Hotel
Elena Hotel
#57 of 82 in Mykonos Town
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Madalena Hotel
Madalena Hotel
#43 of 82 in Mykonos Town
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carbonaki
Hotel Carbonaki
#34 of 82 in Mykonos Town
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petasos Town Hotel
Petasos Town Hotel
#40 of 82 in Mykonos Town
243 reviews
0.8 mi away
Madoupa Boutique Hotel
Madoupa Boutique Hotel
#70 of 82 in Mykonos Town
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manto Hotel

Address: 1 Evagelistrias, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $54 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Manto Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Hotel Manto. We are located in the centre of the picturesque Mykonos town only fifty meters away from the beautiful seashore. Our rooms are quiet, air-conditioned and, apart from the private bathroom, provide the clients with free wifi access to the internet as well as television and refrigerator. At the bright and convenient lounge you can enjoy your breakfast and make your planning for the day ahead. The location of the hotel is a true advantage that allows you to enjoy your holiday at the heart of the town. During daytime you can start your walk at the stores of the main market just 30 meters away while later you can experience the numerous nightlife options of the town. At the same time you will appreciate the easy access to the means of transport as taxi service is less than a minute away from the hotel while the public bus main stations are only ten to fifteen minutes distance. Also free parking area for your car or scooter is right out of the city, just ten minutes away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Manto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manto Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing