We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Akrotiraki
Nearby Hotels
Boheme(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$536
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$411
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mykonos Bay Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$497
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBello Boutique Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kouros Hotel & Suites(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$469
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Semeli Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$361
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poseidon Hotel - Suites(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$183
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavo Tagoo(Mykonos Town)
$557
$440
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$880
$341
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vencia Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$309
$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
87
110
32
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
110
32
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomhelpful in every wayfree transportquiet areaclean hotelexcellent breakfastfamous windmillsperfect locationsun loungersgreek yogurtlittle venicemin walkevery morninggeorgetownmykonosreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 254 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed at Akrotiraki in June 2013 and I can say this is one of my best hotel stays. As soon as we got there, we felt at home right away. The view from our room and the breakfast area is amazing although we missed to enjoy the sunset at the breakfast area. The place is very clean. It is well maintained by a wonderful girl named Mehayra. She is very friendly and helpful all the time. The room we stayed at is with perfect view of the beach and the city with own balcony. We loved the room and we mostly just chilled in the middle of the day when the sun is high. Sleeping is not a problem and we mostly slept with door from the balcony and windows open since it faces the beach so the breeze is amazing. We liked the location just about 10-15 mins from the city (we found a good shortcut).
I was a bit sad leaving Mykonos because I lost my favorite wristwatch. But we received an email from Akrotiraki saying they found my watch and asking for my address so that they could send it to me. I couldn't be any happier. They are so honest and they value their customers so much like a family.
All in all, we would definitely come back to Mykonos because we loved it so much and we will not consider any other place except for Akrotiraki.
This is our home away from home...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J_P0rts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations H, Guest Relations Manager at Akrotiraki, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Many thanks for your kind words and appreciation. It is really touching when you receive such feedback and it is really good to know you felt like home.. see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Excelent location, famtastic view and very friendly and helpfull staff. Mihaila helped us find good deals in bike rentals and gave us excelent tips on where to dine and quiet beaches. Excelent value for the money. Recommended for couples and families.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ferpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations H, Guest Relations Manager at Akrotiraki, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for sharing your impressions and experience, always helps us improve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed one night and found the hotel of a good standard for the price £19. The location was great and nice views of bay and a long beach just down the slope. Large room and comfy beds although they felt hard. The young lady running the hotel was very helpful and nothing seemed to much trouble although we were there the one night. Quiet at night and the breakfast was above average for Greece with plenty of choice. Would have stayed for another night at the end of our trip but was full. The walk into town was not as bad as we had read we turned left at the top of the first slope and walked along the coast and came across the windmills,

Room Tip: Try Nicos's restaurant at the far end of the bay but a good idea is to book a table, the food was great and the sunset stunning.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris5051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations H, Guest Relations Manager at Akrotiraki, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Many thanks for your precious words and feedback! Hopefully next time we'll have space available and will not fail you! Actually, the left turn you discovered at the end of the coastal road is the shortest and safest way to get to the heart of the town but unfortunately there are no signs for pedestrians to follow. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We spent 4 night at Akrotiraki hotel in May 2013 and it was an excelent decision for our trip.
The hotel it's in a very nice location with beautiful views of the beach and Mykonos city. It's around 15 minutes walk to Mykonos city (you have to walk along the beach or along a road).
The room was big enough, clean, tidy and the views from the balcony were just amazing, one of the best sunsets I've ever seen.
The breakfast it's good: toasts, homemade cakes, ham, cheese, coffee, milk, tea, eggs... you'll find everything you need for a complete breakfast. I just missed some fruit.
The service was really good, the girl on charge of the hotel was very helpful and nice.
I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maripiliiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations H, Guest Relations Manager at Akrotiraki, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for sharing your impressions and for your kind words! Hopefully we'll meet again when you revisit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed at Akrotiraki in May this year and had a very comfortable stay and would definitely stay again, seconds walk to the beach and 15min walk into Mykono's nightlife, Breakfast was simple which was expected with the low price but the service was priceless and always with a smile. On your way into town you absolutely MUST eat at a beautiful restaurant called "Joanna's" highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank souluvver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations H, Guest Relations Manager at Akrotiraki, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for your kind words, make all the effort worthwhile! hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews