We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must visit !”

Joanna's Nikos Place
Ranked #13 of 220 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must visit !”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Found this place by chance and reserved for the following evening. Staff are wonderful and friendly. Food is delicious and right off the grill. Location and views are stunning. Upon finding out it was Cash only, I sent my partner to the ATM, when the staff asked me if I sent him, they said I needn't have bothered and could have come the next day to pay... WOW ! such sweet staff and great food... looking forward to another visit next year !!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gmjohnstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    705
    342
    105
    41
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mortagne-sur-Gironde, Poitou-Charentes, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“simply the best, go to Mykonos, must go to Joanna's Nikos place”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

In years of visiting Greek islands and roving the world, we have never eaten more than twice in any single holiday restaurant. Joanna's Niko's changed all of this.
Joanna's Nikos place was the nearest beach taverna to our hotel so we booked in for our first night and never went anywhere else, we returned literally every night, it really was so good.
Joanna and her lovely staff went the extra mile to cover our every need. Great variety, food and drink served at a relaxed pace which we thoroughly enjoyed. Large indoor and outdoor terrace areas were atmospheric providing great views of the famous Mykonian sunset, so close to the watersedge and beach. We even enjoyed genuine live Greek music one night.
Don't miss visiting Nikos

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorne, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

It was a short walk from our hotel and we were so glad we went. There was a wedding party going on so there was Greek musicians accompanied by two dancers who would invite the wedding guests to dance with them. The musicians are normally there every Tuesday evening. It was so much fun to watch the festivities. The owner and her staff are so friendly, you might just get wine or "jungle juice" (their own ouzo conconction) after dinner.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ibilupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Cloudy Day”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Went here on our first day and it was cloudy and not that warm. We walked around the town and went down to this beach out of town. There were a couple of tables occupied outside on the terrace so we opted for a late lunch.

We have a courgette fritters some tatziki and pitta with alpha beer and it was very good. With th sun out on a warm day I am sure that this place is packed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cfcsccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichester
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great food , great location”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Visited 3 times whilst in Mykonos, 10 min walk from town. Really varied menu, great food cooked fresh and friendly service . Worth booking as gets busy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank henryhoundchichester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joanna's Nikos Place also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Joanna's Nikos Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing