We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, family like service. Great local food, beautiful location. Wonderful experience”

Joanna's Nikos Place
Ranked #14 of 220 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly, family like service. Great local food, beautiful location. Wonderful experience”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

What a little gem. We went for dinner on our final night and it was our favourite place the whole holiday. Good food, great price, fabulous friendly yet relaxed service, beautiful view and experience. We returned for lunch the next day. Make a booking for the evening if you would like a specific time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sus0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    706
    344
    106
    41
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“GREAT”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We went there and felt like family immediately.

Joanne is a wonderful host and all the workers are terrific. The food is fab. And you can't beat the location. Have dinner with your feet in the sand.

Locals know it's good - so you know you can trust it.

We went back again and again.

Clint and Steph

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stefeyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous !”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location right on the beach.
Food really good - so good we went there twice !
Joanna and her staff are very friendly and welcoming .
I would highly recommend .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonr1200gs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We just loved it here do much we came for 2 dinners & 2 lunches in 3dsys! Joanna is so welcoming and sweet ( she let me take a dessert back to my room and bring the plate back the next day). Food was amazing and the location is stunning even on a windy day! It's a must if your in Mykonos.

Tip- booking needed if you would like a table at sunset, which you should do

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsChappell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
919 reviews
624 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
“On the beach- local, and wonderful”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We happened by and decided to try this beach restaurant for lunch. Located right outside of Mykonos Town, this was a great find. We shared an assorted mezé plate which had about 10 different items on it, highlighted by their "garlic sauce", and amazing spicy cheese which was a great surprise. We also ordered the grilled octopus, which was the best we've had here in Mykonos. Friendly service and friendly prices equaled a great lunch...Great local food find!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sockster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joanna's Nikos Place also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Joanna's Nikos Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing