We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Food in a Rustical Restaurant”
Review of To Maereio

To Maereio
Ranked #6 of 220 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $38
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Authentic Food in a Rustical Restaurant”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a nice evening here. The food was really nice and authentic. The location is not luxury. However, the service is friendly and not stiff either. All is just easy going and seems to work for the customers. This place felt less touristic then all other places we went and the price level is really okey, too. We will come back.

Helpful?
Thank Gourmet87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    174
    38
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really nice authentic greek taverna”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This restaurant had been recommended to us and we really enjoyed it. It is a minuscule restaurant so go early or you will queue in the street. There are only two tables outside and six tables inside, plus stools at the bar. The food was really good, rustic style, no fish. The service was excellent .A little gem!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cathschil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I Love This Place!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Friends of ours had brought us here in 2010 when on vacation, and we decided to go back this year when we visited Mykonos. We were not disappointed!

We went later in the evening, so we only waited about 10 mins for a table. The service was very hospitable, and the server was a young lady who was very helpful about answering questions. She also suggested that perhaps we ordered too many appetizers (as we did not know how big the portions were). She suggested we take one item off our order, and was she ever right! We could not eat what we had ordered, even after taking off one item.

The food was delicious! You can tell that a lot of restaurants in tourist areas in Greece have cheap store bought ztatziki, but it was delicious here. If it is store bought, it's definitely better quality. We also ordered the meatballs, which we thought were delicious.

The service was fast, friendly, efficient, and the prices were reasonable for being in a tourist area. Definitely worth visiting.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RainnIceberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice resto”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Good food, friendly service and not too expensive - great value for money! We even came back a second time :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AndK012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zofingen, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really bad experience”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Do not waste your time and your money here. Staff is really cold and arrogant... it looks like they are just waiting for the next tourist to milk... I spent many holidays in Greece, I love the kitchen and the welcoming spirit of the people! This was not the case here, the food we have got was really bad. Tasteless chicken... just horrible, carbonised meatballs and too spicy... not to add the horrible rice they serve as side dish... bread... ridiculous amount ... The bill... just forget it!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank frago_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed To Maereio also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to To Maereio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing