We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!”
Review of To Maereio

To Maereio
Ranked #7 of 222 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $39
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

It was amazing experience! We totaly reccomend! Top of the restaurants we had been to in Mikonos! Family traditional nice restaurant!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ipr29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    178
    40
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
711 reviews
432 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
“Disappointing..”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We really wanted to like this place as it was recommended by a local friend and it also has good reviews. To be fair, I think we were a little unlucky in that what we ordered just didn't suit us - I had a pork dish with a little too much cumin in for me (I'm not a big fan) and my wife a prawn dish which while tasty was very sauce heavy.

I honestly feel that if we returned and ordered something different we may well love it but I can only rate as I find and three and a half would be my score if available.

It's certainly a charming, tucked away establishment with friendly staff and great vodka tonics..

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nidgehammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Authentic Mykonos Find”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our meal here at To Maereio. We sat outside in the street, so were able to people-watch while enjoying our meal. We enjoyed everything we ordered, and saw many locals stopping by for a bite as well. I would definitely recommend trying out this little gem in Mykonos Town!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honesdale, pa
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We actually had two dinners here because our first experience was so wonderful. Lena the waitress was wonderful. The food was amazing. Great atmosphere, too. Obviously I would return again and again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mamahamill5057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek tucked away”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

To Maereio is tucked away down one of Mykonos' tiny little alleyways but he search was worth it. The tiny restaurant oozes warmth and friendliness. They don't do sea food - the fayre here is all traditional Greek meat and vegetable based with lovely sauces; subtle tastes and simple choices prepared in an open kitchen in view of diners. I had an imaginative mixture of beef and pork meat roll with rice. It was delicious. My wife had a spicy pork casserole which was equally tasty. We had simple starters plus a litre of house wine and the bill was 38 Euros. The restaurant was full and they were turning people away. They don't take bookings. Seek it out - you will not be disappointed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Media1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed To Maereio also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to To Maereio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing