We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very overrated!!! ”
Review of Interni

Interni
Ranked #94 of 251 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

With my family, I visited the restaurant Interni in Mykonos town. This restaurant is extremely overrated, we had to call the manager to have a salad with only feta cheese and tomatoes because one of my family members was allergic to the rest of the ingredients in the Greek salad and the restaurant couldn’t provide us with these two simple ingredients. The food is nothing extraordinary and no value for the money it asks. The Greek salad served was just unfrozen. As a plus, the restaurant has a problem with the fans which are too strong and the only choice is too switch them off. As you can imagine, you suffer the heat. If you don’t have average standards in your choice of restaurants, I don’t suggest this restaurant at all!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank baba_asm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,061)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Really terrible experience...we reserved a table at 23.30. We waited for 1h to seat and after we had to go away without eat!

Dimenticatevelo!
Sono male organizzati.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank givarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

This is one of the nicest venues in the Chora ; the town of Mykonos ;although you are in the heart of bustling Chora , once you step inside Interni , you are led into a large open air courtyard where you eat in the open , under an enormous beautifully lit tree which hangs majestically over the bar magically changing colour from a rich green to an ethereal purple .
There are sittings at 9 pm and 11 pm , we always opt for the earlier sitting with tweens .
We eat here annually , and for the last four years it has maintained its excellent standard of food , there have been a few facelifts to the table decor and the waitrons now don Austrian style hats !Our only criticism ; the first in four years , is that the service this year was a little icy . Our waiter seemed to be very new and unsure of a few details , my children ordered strawberry mocktails which they don’t make and spent a lot of time laying tables around us .The lady who did our final payment was also completely disinterested in us as guests , checked her manicure , sang along to the music but made absolutely no effort to communicate with us or check up on our experience! Staff need to realize that a guest’s experience is judged as much on service as it is food . You can be forgiven for a multitude of wrongs if you are friendly and warm !

On the upside , most of the food was tasty . We shared the warm goats cheese and fig salad and the burrata salad which were simply incredible . I had the shrimp tempura which was average , the chili sauce was overwhelmingly and the only flavor on the plate.My husband had rib eye steak which was average , and my children had the angus beef burgers which they loved .
There are lots of desserts to choose from , we had mastika ice cream sprinkled with a biscuit crumble which was great .

Also on the upside , the music is consistently good at Interni . The resident DJ played quite a lot of the same covers as last year , we know as last year we bought the flash drive with all the music on it , which we love and play regularly at home .

Slack service aside , still one of my favourites in Mykonos .

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank JLLetschert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Came for dinner with some friends because of a recommendation. The recommendation must have come from someone who went a long time ago, because this was NOT a good experience.

SERVICE:
The waiter we had was unhelpful. He shrugged when we asked specific questions about the menu. It was not a language barrier as he spoke English well. He just didn't have the patience to answer. We said we'd like to wait to order our main courses until after the appetizers. The waiter said this was not possible, and that we had to put in our entire order at once. Again - he was unhelpful with questions, and all of us felt rushed to order.

Appetizers came quickly. Main courses came while appetizers were still on the table. We actually told our waiter that we felt our meal was very rushed. This was after the food arrived, but we wanted him to at least know. He said some nice words of apology, but it didn't help because...toward the end of the meal, we had some wine left but some of us at the table wanted to switch to a cocktail. The waiter refused to take our drink order, and asked that we move to the bar to finish our wine and order any additional drinks. WHAT RESTAURANT DOES THAT?! We had been there less than an hour. Rude, horrible service.

FOOD:
The appetizers were so forgettable that I barely remember what they were, other than a Greek salad that was nicely presented (in a large, hollowed out tomato) but tasted normal. Main courses: We had two types of pasta on the table, the salmon and the cod. Only one person (who ordered the cod) enjoyed their food.

DRINKS:
Of course I'm talking about the drinks we started with, since we weren't allowed to order any at the end. The cocktails were expensive, but overall alright. With the exception of one: My friend ordered a martini and when served there was barely a splash of liquid in the glass. Have never seen a smaller martini.

Overall, this place was horrible service, high prices and average food. There are too many choices in Mykonos town to waste your money at Interni. Would suggest that instead you go to M-Eating or Funky Kitchen.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SSSantaMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

We arrived for dinner with a reservation which was apparently double reserved so we had to wait for half an hour to be seated somewhere else. The starters came really fast, along with the wine which was blurry but was replaced swiftly by the waiter. The main course was delayed by more than one whole hour with no notification by the waiter. Food was average to say the least, but nicely presented. The waiter was rude when we started asking about the delay and seemed to not care at all.. the sous waiter was apologetic and helpful, as the main waiter should have been. They emphasise on the party atmosphere and less on food. If you would like to visit go for cocktails...

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Petrosgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Interni also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Interni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing