We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL IN MYKONOS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
PortoBello Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BEST HOTEL IN MYKONOS”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The staff, location, rooms and the view are the best in mykonos. Its pretty much in mykonos town but it also has free parking. The staff is amazing and genuinely cares. I canceled my other mykonos hotel rooms just to stay here longer

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    47
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
34
169
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
365 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This charming little hotel is comfortable and cozy. The rooms are nicely appointed, the bay view rooms are exceptional and the staff couldn't be more helpful or pleasant. The breakfast is simple and terrific with lots of homemade items. A five-minute walk down some rather steep steps gets into the center of town. The walk back up is a bit harder.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heartstoyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester England
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Unfortunately, we only stayed one night but wish it could have been longer. The staff are excellent, pleasant and friendly.
The hotel is in the most perfect place overlooking the City and has the most spectacular view of the sunsets
Although we had the budget room, it was lovely with modern fittings and in the evening whilst we were out a member of staff went in and turned the bedding down ready for the night..
The breakfast was delicious with lots of choice.
We would definitely recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Consider paying extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The PortoBello Boutique Hotel is a nice hotel with a gorgeous view and an amazing staff. From the moment we arrived, they were nothing but great in helping us acquire a car and ensuring that our stay on Mykonos would be amazing. We felt as if we were staying with family! Definitely staying there again when I go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Postole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and three days. The staff here are really helpful, we needed a car and they organised it to be at the hotel & was ready for us. They recommended one of the best eats we had in Mykonos (Kiki's)! Room was very comfortable, modern and we enjoyed the daily breakfast. Wifi is fast, highly recommended- I would stay here again :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mistyboo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel just 4 min walk to Mykonos Town where all the shops, restaurants and bars are. Lovely views, especially at sunset from our balcony. Everyone is very helpful and make you feel like you are staying with family. Not
The rooms are very comfortable and spacious with modern facilities. Breakfast is a lovely start to the day. Would highly recommend this to all my family and friends. It Will be hard to leave in a few days time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkgreen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

we stayed at this hotel mid - june ...... we stayed at the 3 bedroom villa - loved it - only that we would have liked that the 3rd room was a part of the villa complex
the villa had its own pool, a sit out ..... the view from the pool is great
we had so many bags but thanks to panos we didn't even know when it was taken out of the car and put in our rooms - he was great
anna was great and very warm and cheerful; they guided us well to the best restaurants !!!
the location is great and you have a great view of the sea and the city

Room Tip: i thought that the villa was great value as it had its own pool, a sit out etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rameshmenontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.7 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
632 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
889 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PortoBello Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PortoBello Boutique Hotel

Property: PortoBello Boutique Hotel
Address: Kaminaki, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#10 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — PortoBello Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resting on Mykonos sunset point, only 3 minute walking distance from the Old Port and 10-20 minute drive from all the beautiful beaches on the island, stands the Portobello Boutique Hotel facing breathtaking, romantic sunsets over the Aegean Sea. A particularly intimate hotel with a unique atmosphere, offering you every pampering opportunity, the Portobello will turn your vacation into a special event that will be remembered for years to come.The hotel offers free WiFi in all the public areas and in the rooms and also free parking(limited space). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your PortoBello Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PortoBello Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing