We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, fantastic service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
PortoBello Boutique Hotel
Ranked #15 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and three days. The staff here are really helpful, we needed a car and they organised it to be at the hotel & was ready for us. They recommended one of the best eats we had in Mykonos (Kiki's)! Room was very comfortable, modern and we enjoyed the daily breakfast. Wifi is fast, highly recommended- I would stay here again :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mistyboo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
There are newer reviews for PortoBello Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 211 of 354 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel just 4 min walk to Mykonos Town where all the shops, restaurants and bars are. Lovely views, especially at sunset from our balcony. Everyone is very helpful and make you feel like you are staying with family. Not
The rooms are very comfortable and spacious with modern facilities. Breakfast is a lovely start to the day. Would highly recommend this to all my family and friends. It Will be hard to leave in a few days time.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkgreen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

we stayed at this hotel mid - june ...... we stayed at the 3 bedroom villa - loved it - only that we would have liked that the 3rd room was a part of the villa complex
the villa had its own pool, a sit out ..... the view from the pool is great
we had so many bags but thanks to panos we didn't even know when it was taken out of the car and put in our rooms - he was great
anna was great and very warm and cheerful; they guided us well to the best restaurants !!!
the location is great and you have a great view of the sea and the city

Room Tip: i thought that the villa was great value as it had its own pool, a sit out etc
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rameshmenontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for four nights in mid-June and had a fantastic experience. The location is pretty ideal, straddling Mykonos town and the main road. You can be everywhere in Mykonos town in 5 minutes but still get an amazing hillside view of the whole area. The terrace is lovely, and is a great spot to relax or eat the always good daily breakfast. Our room was a double facing the road, but noise was not a problem. The rooms are small but well-equipped and nice. The staff is a real highlight. They were always friendly and very helpful in making restaurant and tour reservations. The only thing lacking is a pool. Combined with very reasonable prices, this is a great value. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: You can actually rent a car and park it here.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelesf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This small, charming hotel was a great choice in Mykonos town. Very helpful staff. They give a lot of information and always keep smiling. Our room had great view from balcony. Same view for the sea, town and windmill you can have while eating your breakfast. Food is tasty, especially spinach pie and rice pudding. There were fresh fruits each morning.
Rooms are in bright colors, not too spacious but very comfortable and give pleasant relax with AC. Bathroom was very small but had enough space in shower part. I loved the lotion and other cosmetics they have for guests.
Hotel is very close to the center of the old town with all its narrow busy streets (for pedestrians only). Although it's far enough to keep it as quiet place. Going back to hotel from port or town you have to take little effort with steps up but this hotel is surely worth it :)
Just behind hotel, few steps up is a road so it's easy access with luggage. It's advised to take taxi or have a ride with tuk tuk (few minutes fun) to reach hotel from port.

Room Tip: Try to take room with sea view. It's really worth.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keriekerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in May and we could not have found better for what we paid. The location is perfect, few minutes walk out to the town centre and in a great hilltop position so that you get the most amazing views. It was a really quiet and peaceful location, we ended up spending every afternoon on our room balcony relaxing. The rooms are small, but nicely decorated and comfortable, also very clean. The whole place has a sense of calmness about it. The staff were also very helpful giving us some good restaurant recommendations. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Get a sea view room, great waking up to a view!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariasyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Didn't know what to expect coming here, just booked it based on tripadvisor reviews n some filtering by my newlywed wife

Both of us out were very impressed! Our (deluxe) room #10, was very clean, GREAT view, and just met n blew our expectations of what honeymooning in Greece would be!

The hosts were very helpful, the two Anna's n her mom were fabulous! Breakfast was magnificent, unbelievable really.. I would just come have the breakfast! Haha, and Anna's recommendation did not disappoint either!

So all in all, just a fabulous stay, would definitely stay here again n will b recommending Portobello for my friends who visit Mykonos!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.7 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
362 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
675 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
824 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PortoBello Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PortoBello Boutique Hotel

Address: Kaminaki, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#10 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $144 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PortoBello Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resting on Mykonos sunset point, only 3 minute walking distance from the Old Port and 10-20 minute drive from all the beautiful beaches on the island, stands the Portobello Boutique Hotel facing breathtaking, romantic sunsets over the Aegean Sea. A particularly intimate hotel with a unique atmosphere, offering you every pampering opportunity, the Portobello will turn your vacation into a special event that will be remembered for years to come.The hotel offers free WiFi in all the public areas and in the rooms and also free parking(limited space). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your PortoBello Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PortoBello Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing